6/13 Billie PMPS 184 +3 83 +4 78 +5 71 +6 107

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Happy Friday the 13th from Billie!!!! We love black cat holidays!

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=120187

Billie had a big surprise for me this morning. AMPS 141! This is the +12 of last night's late 1:30 AM shot. I'm happy and a little confused. Last night, she had a PMPS of 349 with the late shot. Her +2 was 250, so I felt like it was okay to go to bed because she often has those big +2 drops, and 250 is still high. I'm not sure what happened between now and then. Usually, if she goes into green, her next pre-shot is yellow because she has bounced...so I don't know that she went low. It's a mystery to me, but I'll take it!!

This is the lowest number I have shot so far, and I am ready with HC food, karo, and most importantly, vanilla ice cream (for both of us) if necessary.

I am trying to attach a picture here. We'll see if I'm doing it right. It's from last Christmas when I got the girls a new scratchy post and Billie immediately decided to claim it.
 

Attachments

  • b-boo.jpg
    b-boo.jpg
    15.9 KB · Views: 171
Re: 6/13 Billie AMPS 141 +2 141

Great picture! Playing "Queen of the Castle"!

When China was first diagnosed, she'd been "dethroned" as the Queen by one of my civvies. I figured it was just because she was getting older and didn't want to fight for it anymore....a few months into treatment and she was back on top where she belonged!! (The civvie was unhappy about that....lol)

On your spreadsheet you say that last night's shot was 3 1/2 hours late....did you shoot the AM shot late too? Or did you shoot at your normal time?

If you shot at the normal time, that was early, which may help explain why she was only at 141, but that's a perfectly safe number to shoot as long as you have all the supplies you need if she goes too low (looks like she's going to have a pretty normal cycle though since her +2 is the same as the pre-shot)

Since I don't know about the times, I'm just going to remind you that if you stall, or shoot late, you have to back up your next shots too. Every 12 hours is the best way to shoot Lantus, but you can work your way back to your "normal" time 15 minutes per cycle (or 30 minutes per day)

Looks like she may make it back to the lagoon today! :-D

I have to run out, but will check back on you when I return in a few hours
 
Re: 6/13 Billie AMPS 141 +2 141

Thank you Chris!! Billie and my civvie Brooklyn are in a constant battle for "top cat" status. I think Billie has taken over since she has been getting some extra attention lately. Brooklyn is jealous and spends a lot of time lying in her windowseat bed giving me dirty looks. :lol:

I shot 12 hours from the late PM shot, so it wasn't early! It's interesting...
 
Re: 6/13 Billie AMPS 141 +2 141

Hi Deanna

I LOVE the photo. What a precious face on sweet Billie!!!

Might I suggest that in the PMPS column last night that you put 349 @ 15.5? That way, we see immediately that you shot 3.5 hours late. Just in case we miss the remarks ;-) I'm sure it was a little stressful to get caught on the road and be late but one cycle won't matter.

I'm not actually surprised to see a blue AMPS because she's been clearing her bounces really fast. Sometimes there is a delay in the depot catching up to a late shot (it's one of the reasons I'm not a big fan of shooting reduced doses or stalling if you aren't new....the effects are not normally seen that cycle but usually in a subsequent one). You might see her trend up a little today although she looks great through +2.

This post on Getting Back on Schedule might help you.
 
Re: 6/13 Billie AMPS 141 +2 141

Thank you Marje!! Billie loves compliments :-D

I just edited my spreadsheet. Good idea!

She really has been clearing her bounces fast lately, which is awesome!! I bugged her for a +3.5, and she's hanging out in blue, which I definitely don't mind.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top