6/13/19 Olive AMPS 335; +6=249; +9.5=303; PMPS 344; +4.5=209; +6=152; +9=211

Are Mowgli and Olive feeding off each other lately orrrr?

Good luck with the increase! work it Ollie!!
 
Hope 5.5 dose is the Magic number!:)
images
 
Looking back to end of May she was doing good on 6-6.5 units. I hope she does that when she hits that dose again.
 
Do you think it was a panc flare? I am wondering if you could (have) fast tracked with 4 cycles per dose? I would ask someone with dosing knowledge for knowledge going forward. Maybe Wendy when she gets back.

Glad she is doing better. Hugs for better numbers soon :bighug:
 
Do you think it was a panc flare? I am wondering if you could (have) fast tracked with 4 cycles per dose? I would ask someone with dosing knowledge for knowledge going forward. Maybe Wendy when she gets back.

Glad she is doing better. Hugs for better numbers soon :bighug:

Thats what I'm doing Lizzie. Fast tracking, did for her way back in the beginning when insulin wasn't making any impact and before we knew about the acro. I'm going to hold this dose an extra day (6 cycles) and let the depot catch up.
 
Thats what I'm doing Lizzie. Fast tracking, did for her way back in the beginning when insulin wasn't making any impact and before we knew about the acro. I'm going to hold this dose an extra day (6 cycles) and let the depot catch up.
Ha! I only looked at the # of cycles on this dose. Pancreatitis does some strange things to BG and I don't think it is just the lack of eating. Of course Gizmo wasn't acro but I would decrease dose and he would level off and once he was feeling better he required more insulin (and usually back to his normal dose).
 
Ha! I only looked at the # of cycles on this dose. Pancreatitis does some strange things to BG and I don't think it is just the lack of eating. Of course Gizmo wasn't acro but I would decrease dose and he would level off and once he was feeling better he required more insulin (and usually back to his normal dose).

I think it was a spurt of acro when she hit the green PS. Why I don't know but I think it triggered it. I'm hoping she will level off at no more than 7 units this time. It does also seem that if she goes below 7 units this seems to happen and we end up back over 7. So its a guess what will happen this time.
 
Back
Top