6/12 Zoe AMPS 301 PMPS 271 +3 244

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sherry & Zoe (GA)

Member Since 2009
6/11 Condo

ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile Stinkus pinkus AMPS confused_cat confused_cat BUT a happy, purry, furry. She does not seem to be too upset by the higher AMPS. I think I am more frustrated....can't believe we are at 2 units and are still seeing high yellows and now a pink for AMPS. I am going to try her autofeeder overnight tonight - so that she doesn't get any food from 3am until her AMPS at 5am. I usually just leave half a can of food out for her to free feed overnight, maybe she is eating at 4:30... :?: :?: OK, sorry for the venting...I am just frustrated at her numbers...can't make a real breakthrough and have her hold it.

Zoe is doing well.....CPC status maintained....2 breffis consumed with gusto and 1 treat after her "puffs" consumed. She had a great day yesterday and her cattitude is good today....some playing and lots of time spent outside watching her bird friends. She is happy and I am happy for that.

Recap:

6/11
AMPS 286 13th cycle at 2.0
+5 229
+8 216
PMPS 183 14th cycle at 2.0
+2 212
+4 178

6/12
AMPS 301 15th cycle at 2.0
+5 220
+7 229
PMPS 271 16th cycle at 2.0
+3 244


Happy Sunday LL.
 
Re: 6/12 Zoe AMPS 301 +5 220

Zoe's come down nicely and that AMPS was just barely in the yuck zone!! No worries, especially if she's a happy contented little kitters!! Getting frustrated is a natural part of this FD game we're all playing!! I feel ya on that one!

Hope you have a great Sunday, Sherry!! :-D
 
Re: 6/12 Zoe AMPS 301 +5 220 +7 229 PMPS 271

:YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: Yellow day......but happy kitty. See what tomorrow brings and I may think about a dosecrease again.
 
Re: 6/12 Zoe AMPS 301 +5 220 +7 229 PMPS 271

((((Sherry)))) sorry you're frustrated. It is usually harder to get kitties OTJ a second time, and it's especially hard when you enjoyed "freedom" from FD for a long time and then you find yourself having to come back. Hang in there!

My thought is that her spreadsheet looks great - when they are fairly flat yellow and blue like this, without much drama, it is relatively easy to just keep increasing the dose until the range starts to shift downward. For whatever reason she has lost momentum, but she will hit another breakthrough when you hit the right dose. I would just keep increasing according to protocol until you find the breakthrough. Then be prepared to decrease rapidly. Just my 2 cents.
 
Hi Sherry & Zoe,

Looks like Zoe has decided to come down a bit and that's always nice to see. As long as she's happy and doing happy-kitty things, that's the important thing. And, as Libby says, when you find that magic dose, Zoe will start to come down to her old numbers.

Enjoy the evening, guys,

Ella & Rusty

Hi Zoe, are you sure that was your yellow towel?
Rusty
 
Libby - Thank you - dosecrease tomorrow am....appreciate your 2 cents anytime.

Binks....I sure has missed you! Enjoy your time at the cabin, but stop by anytime!

Rusty - yep, my bean says yellow towel must be mine - something about me being yellow all the time. :roll: Thanks for finding it - I might look for a new towel...maybe blue or green would be good? ~Zoe
 
Hi guys - sorry for the frustration. I know the feeling.... we spent ALOT of time trying to find what worked for Mannie... Good luck with the dosecrease tomorrow - paws crossed that this is the one!

Mannie never ever cared what color he was - he is the same when pink or black or green or blue: Just one happy mellow kitty. I was always so grateful for that. I on the other hand play "wheel of frustration" on daily basis. :lol:

have a great rest of the day. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top