6/12 Willow AMPS~318, PMPS~325 (2.5 hrs late)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Complick8d

Member Since 2009
Last post on 5/29: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=15753

Happy Caturday!

WCR: Aside from his new annoying habit of scratching like a wild man in the litter box and at the litterbox hood EVERY morning right around 5:45am, he's doing pretty well. No ketones at last check. He's eating well, pottying well, playing with his catnip squirrel and his mice (lazily in bed, but he's playing regardless). He's also attacking the puppy as needed, although he hassn't chased after her in awhile. He really doesn't need to chase her though because she comes to him and disturbs him any chance she gets when he's trying to rest or enjoy some time with me.

The last few weeks I've been worrying quite a bit about him because his neuropathy seemed to be getting worse and he had pretty much stopped roaming the house, stopped coming to sit with me at the computer and on the couch. He was basically not leaving the bedroom (where his food and litterbox are). And now for our GOOD NEWS... Over the last few days though, maybe the last week, he's been venturing out again to lay with me at the computer and watch tv with me. He can no longer make the crazy climb up the back of the computer chair without needing some help, but that's fine. Also, I caught him WALKING ON HIS TOES last night briefly. Wasn't very graceful looking and he still did walk on his hocks at times but it was definitely an improvement.
 
Re: 6/12 Willow AMPS~318

I hope Willow continues to get better. It's hard to watch them struggle to get around.

Willow is getting some nice numbers! Still bouncy, but good stuff in between. :smile:
 
Re: 6/12 Willow AMPS~318

Hi Jordan

good WCR report.
I can relate to the wild man in the litterbox, you know how many times I have to sweep around the litter box? :lol:

Have a great weekend Jordan!!
 
Re: 6/12 Willow AMPS~318

Ugh... I slept through his shot time. I'm now 2 hours late, so I'll just skip it tonight I guess.
 
Re: 6/12 Willow AMPS~318

if you shot now, when would you have to be back to your regular schedule? I'm wondering if maybe the regular dose now, then a reduced dose early tomorrow might work. Depends on the numbers and your schedule.
 
Re: 6/12 Willow AMPS~318

I have to be back to schedule by tomorrow night. I've shot the full dose this late before and then just continued on with regular or reduced dose the following morning since I'd be home to watch. I'll be home tomorrow, but then back to work Monday morning. So... shoot?
 
Re: 6/12 Willow AMPS~318

What's his number tonight? If it were me, I would probably go ahead and shoot tonight, and deal with it in the morning. He seems to be a lot higher in the morning so could handle an early shot (maybe not 2 hours early, but one hour, and MAYBE two if he's high).
 
Re: 6/12 Willow AMPS~318

Libby and Lucy said:
What's his number tonight? If it were me, I would probably go ahead and shoot tonight, and deal with it in the morning. He seems to be a lot higher in the morning so could handle an early shot (maybe not 2 hours early, but one hour, and MAYBE two if he's high).
glad you shot!
i agree with libby. if he's high in the morning, you'll probably be able to shoot at least an hour early... and possibly 2 hours early if he's high enough AND you'll be around to monitor.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top