6/12 Tačka AMPS 284 +2 308 +5 366 PMPS 351 +5 317

Status
Not open for further replies.

mucacopatarica

Member Since 2016
I dont know what is happening today. She is going up and up and up. She was pretty close to blue yesterday night (+5 202) and than I woke up at +7 and it was 288. Today it seems like she is bouncing but because of what? What do you think about dosecrease? Or should i wait for tonight when it would be the end of third bouncing cycle (she usually have 1 good cycle and 2 or 3 bad cycles)

She feels well i think. Purrs, eat, naping. Like every day.

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-268-3-322-5-276-pmps-331-2-304-5-202.159314/
 
I think this dose isn't quite doing it for her I would take her up tonight. This morning is cycle 10 on this dose, I think she has done all she is going to do with it.


from TR Sticky
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.

  • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
  • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
I might have been tempted to take her up after cycle 8, you test and monitor closely enough to know that you have not missed anything, but that's just me, I didn't like holding on t a dose to long that wasn't taking George to green, others will tell you I had a bad case of ITF back in the early days, and I had to be reined in from time to time. I'd be interested to see if others think the same.
 
I agree with Gill; it does look like Tacka needs more juice and I would increase tonight as well. Glad she is fine otherwise with eating, sleeping, purring . How's the LB? Is she peeing and pooping okay?
 
I am going out now. I think today i really dont need to worry so i will go to Vrhnika now. I will leave her food (LC ofcourse). I will be reading answers but reply in the evening because my phone is lame (I need new one).
Thank you everyone.
 
she peeing and pooping okay?
She pee and poop outside so usually i dont see her. I know she dont go too often (pee) because she was inside all night and i see if she go to place where she pee and poop. I saw her peeing yesterday. It was clear urine quite a lot of it. She had no problem with peeing. Last time i saw her poop it was everything ok. healthy poop
 
I hope that 3.75 or 4u will be "THE DOSE".
I have some pictures from today and one i took about 3 or 4 days ago.
Who is this? piggy? Noooo this is Hajdi
20160612155141.jpg
20160609172223.jpg

We will live here I hope next year
20160611120352.jpg

Tačka (few days ago)
img20160608105658.jpg
 
My grandfather used to refer to "the beautiful Slovenia". I can see by your pictures why he said that. What a lovely view to see every day! You are very fortunate.

Puppies will play in dirt if given a choice, just like little boys! :rolleyes:

I'm trying to decide if Tačka was giving her opinion of having her picture taken, or just expressing general displeasure. Either way, she's really cute!
:)

Tačka, Mama gave you some extra juice tonight. Use it and get those numbers down (safely, please)!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top