6/12 - Shakes - +4 and +6

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Member Since 2010
Good morning everyone!
Looks like everyone is having a good day so far!

I am not thrilled with Shakes numbers ..
his amps waas 233 which I was very happy with

but his +4 was 276
and +6 was 213..

not happy, I am going to take his +9 again but I think I am going to raise his does tonight
to just a little over 3 units and see what happens..I will be home tomorrow to watch so I think that
might be the best
I dont think that 3 units is enough and the 3.15 is a little too much...yikes!

so we will see what is pmps is and decide from there
Talk to you all later

Denise and Shakes
 
Been waiting for your update this morning!

Better get out a magnifying glass!!!

Have a good one!
 
THanks, my husband took me out to breakfast, its my birthday "weekend"
so I get spoiled this weekend.

I am just not happy with his numbers today, so I will get the measuring tape and glasses out tonight
should be fun!

I really wish the website had spell check cause I am not the greatest typer..

anyway have a grat day and I will talk to you later

Denise and Shakes
 
Happy Birthday!

It looks like Shakes has come through with a GREAT gift for you-- you are real close to finding your dose! It sounds like DH has done pretty good also!

I'll toast your birthday tonight!!!

Kim
 
THanks Kim,
I think I will too! lol

he is definately making me very happy this weekend, and ya know I was thinking,
It was just last week that I bought a new vile of insulin...I was wondering if the first one
was not working as well...just a thought.

anyway have a good one and i will talk to you later :mrgreen:
 
Happy Birthday Denise!
Shakes AMPS was great!
Henry has days like that drops a little at +4 and then up more at +6.
Then the next day on same dose same amount of food he gets better numbers.
 
Happy Birthday! party_cat party_cat

3.15 should be a good dose or 3, if you want to stay with that one more cycle. Wonder if he reacts the first day and then takes a day to settle in. Either way should work.
 
Happy B-day!!!! Fat 3 makes sense to me. I think even 3.15 is ok too, it just may lead to some unshootable times and then mess up your schedule. But might be worth it to hit the better #s if you can't get there on a slightly lower dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top