6/12 Samba PMPS 283 +2 180 +3 154 +4 103 +5 81 +5.5 76 +6.5 73 +7.5 64 +8.5 85 +11 110

Status
Not open for further replies.
If you haven't fed and left, I'd just give LC and check him as soon as you get home at +2.
Home now...+2 is 180. I haven't given any MC yet tonight. He did drop significantly from PMPS, but I am not sure what his +1 was. Do you think I should give a little MC or see what happens at +3?
 
Sorry to miss you....we went out for our evening walk and just got back. I'd just stick with LC and see what he does. We would sure like to manage that curve with LC if we can.

What do you think?

ETA: he's got to come down a little more for me to think he's clearing the bounce. They can be deceptive little buggars.
 
Sorry to miss you....we went out for our evening walk and just got back. I'd just stick with LC and see what he does. We would sure like to manage that curve with LC if we can.

What do you think?
No problem! Any help is a big bonus but never expected...I really appreciate how helpful you've been and it has restored my hope that his diabetes will get under control...thank you. I hope it was a nice walk :)it is hot here right now in Maryland! LC sounds good to me...so far so good. I am probably jumping ahead of myself, but I would normally do the dose increase tomorrow night after 10 cycles if he doesn't hit green nadirs...if he doesn't go green tonight, is it looking like that might be a good idea or because he's seeing blue now should I hold the dose longer?
 
That is a much better drop between +2 and +3. LC was a good idea.

I'd hold the dose ten cycles with the blue in the picture.

Grabbing dinner so I'll check in again shortly.
 
Well, that was a little quick, Buddy! I'd still stick with LC...you are getting closer to nadir.
Thank you for your guidance...when you say stick with LC, do you mean that I should be feeding a little now? Haven't tried using LC to influence his curve this late in the cycle before so not sure whether I should hold off or use it. I've just given a couple freeze-dried chicken treats since I last fed LC at +3.

Also, when he reads under 100 like he is now, I usually start testing every half hour. Would you agree with that? THANKS!! Hope you had a nice dinner
 
Thank you for your guidance...when you say stick with LC, do you mean that I should be feeding a little now? Haven't tried using LC to influence his curve this late in the cycle before so not sure whether I should hold off or use it. I've just given a couple freeze-dried chicken treats since I last fed LC at +3.

Also, when he reads under 100 like he is now, I usually start testing every half hour. Would you agree with that? THANKS!! Hope you had a nice dinner
I might have given a tsp at +4 just to keep the nadir a bit higher but this is a learning experiment. He's leveled off so you did great. I wouldn't feed anymore now except, as you said, freeze dried treats.

Until you have more data at low numbers and know hoe he reacts with LC food and dropping numbers, testing every 30 is fine until he levels off and stays flat.

Once you get more confident with his patterns and how he reacts with carbs, you might be able to spread out the tests.

Hope you get some rest tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top