6/12 Purrdy AMPS 149 +3 139 +6 110 PMPS 189 +3 79 +4 63 +4 58

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
Last condo

So it looks like I did get too excited too quickly and Purrdy has failed on his reduction. My understanding is that normally a failed reduction would have you go back to the previous dose (6.25) however because he is a higher dose cat increases would normally be in .05 increments (to 6.50)...???

Purrdy is travelling in a week. My thinking is as follows - if we take him back up to 6.25 and it's not enough he will be due for another increase just a few days before travelling - not the best plan . Whereas if we take him up to 6.5 and it's too much he will earn a reduction before travelling - better, perhaps.

Opinions greatly appreciated.

If we don't have green tonight I plan to increase in the morning.
 
Last edited:
Gosh, Serryn, I wish I knew something about high dose cats so I could help, but I barely know enough about low dose ones! Hopefully you'll get an answer from one or more of those who have experience with high dose cats before it's time to shoot again. Meanwhile, I'll just send our little Purrdy some Safe sliding vines.
 
Ipad won't let me get to the end of the subject line and fix it but Purrdy took the Dosecrease threat seriously and said get stuffed - +3 79 :D I think that's his fastest drop to date - hopefully he only attended the diving portion of Mikey's lessons and not the bounce part!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top