6/12 Mouzer pmps +6 145 & 151 Thank You Everyone

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cherryl & Mouzer

Member Since 2017
6/11 Mouzer

AMPS 397/1.25u
+3 298
+8 122
+10 196
+11.5 196
@+11.75 Mouzer just got into about a 1.0oz of FatBoy's LC Kitten Food
+12 183 waiting on shot
pmps @pmbg +12.5 204 1.25u fed 1tsp for now, in case more needed later
pmbg +1 136
+1.25 206
+1.5 149
+1.75 fed 1.5oz minus tsp already fed
+2 104
+2.5 97
+3 89
+3.5 82
+4 89
+4.5 89
+5 91 ate 2tsp lc that was sitting out
+6 145 & 151 two in a row to make sure

First AM Post - Well! At least Mouzer did have a pink for the amps, which I at least expected a high red or into the black, so I feel somewhat blessed this didnt show those colors. And with this +3, he has gotten out of the pink, even though the variance could still have him in a lower pink, but yellow is what the ss lit up and for my own ease of mind and heart, I am goin with yellow! And hopefully a lower yellow, on down to blue - and that blue is actually still possible for Mouzer, when looking back and seeing he has done this - so this is hopeful today. But if by chance he doesnt make it to blue, I wont feel so bad, if he at least gets to lower yellow, which if low enough yellow, the variance could be he is at a high blue :)

PM Post - And so, this went green haha I did not expect that :D
 
Last edited:
Sunny Yellow is better than pink that's for sure.

Hope he slides down a bit further.
Lets see what he does with the juice.
 
Sunny Yellow is better than pink that's for sure.

Hope he slides down a bit further.
Lets see what he does with the juice.


I took today to catch up on some things and it figures! hahaha He is blue again! But I dont know when it happened and that is what I have been trying to sit on top of him to get out of him but he wasnt going to do it when I made time to watch haha Sneaky Bugger!
 
LOL they are sneaky little critters.

Hindsight is wonderful, see how at +2 he was 100pts lower, I think that was his little message to you that he was planning on heading to the beach.

Nice to see him back in blue.:cool:
 
LOL they are sneaky little critters.

Hindsight is wonderful, see how at +2 he was 100pts lower, I think that was his little message to you that he was planning on heading to the beach.

Nice to see him back in blue.:cool:

I did pay attention to the lower and I noticed it was by the 100 and I knew he would drop on to lower yellow maybe and I thought he could go on to blue but then I thought how I have sat over him and I need to catch up and I could sit on him all day and he just not do one thing I am thinking and so I left haha And he did everything I had in mind - and I am surprised because I guess that means I was noticing more than I realized I was really noticing about that 100 drop - and I am surprised at myself haha

Oh Yeah - Now I am worried about pm shot ahahahaahaa I so am not up for doing a shot at any 120 :D
He only ate 3oz breakfast after reading and then now 3oz after this reading and I dont think that will bring the blue up so high to relax me about pm being low blues and scare me over a shot. Unless he just rises some because he is going to.

EDIT To Add: +10 196
I would do a shot at this, so maybe he will at least be at a comfort zone for 'me' haha
Oh! He did eat 3oz lc at +8 Does food affect two hours later?

I see you over on 911 thread and I am glad you guys are here to help in situations we get into.
I have been reading and watching, all over this message board, and as I read each scary situation, I feel as if it is all taking place, as I am reading it. It is like a good book.
You cant stop reading until you get to the outcome. And I keep thinking, I am so thankful and glad there are people here to help us with this stuff.
There is, honestly, no vet in my area that I would trust with this.
 
Last edited:
+11.5 196

If 196 in 25 minutes - I shoot normal shot?
I am going to guess that I do and I am not scared but I will stay up to monitor and make sure he doesnt drop too low and I wont go to bed until I feel secure in that.

@+11.75 Mouzer just got into about a 1.0oz of FatBoy's LC Kitten Food. I dont know what that does to numbers

+12 183 - Waiting Now No Shot Yet
 
Last edited:
I am a little nervous - If it is like this at 30 minutes past, I will shoot but I think I am nervous enough to shoot closer to the 1.0u mark than to go near to the 1.25 mark, unless this bit would not make a difference. This will be my first time shooting under 200 so my tummy is sick :/
 
Due to the nature of the depot, the first part of the cycle can still play out like shooting a full dose. If you feel more comfortable waiting again, that is definitely an option.
 
Due to the nature of the depot, the first part of the cycle can still play out like shooting a full dose. If you feel more comfortable waiting again, that is definitely an option.

I think the waiting is because of my nerves - A recent teaching was something about waiting not really meaning much, for the 30 min wait, anyhow - or that is what I got from what was taught. So, if I do this at full dose 1.25 - Somebody goin to be around in case somethin freaky takes place and I trip out all over everywhere with fear? I have to ask this question. My hands are shaking. If I am to do this - I am one of those gonna trip out and monitor every 15 to 20 mins haha
 
It's just 3:30 my time. I will be on and off for quite a few hours yet. Do you have high carb food/gravyor Karl/honey and plenty of test strips around? If so, you are ready to go. I would start with a +2 test, even a +1 if you are nervous.
 
It's just 3:30 my time. I will be on and off for quite a few hours yet. Do you have high carb food/gravyor Karl/honey and plenty of test strips around? If so, you are ready to go. I would start with a +2 test, even a +1 if you are nervous.

I just did the 1.25 full dose -@+12.5 was 204 - but I am nervous
I have all needed, for just in case -
I will be doing a +1 in less than 30 mins from now and depending on what that shows, will decide +1.5 or +2.0 - I just feel safer knowing somebody is around for just in case, because I havent shot this low yet. Thank you - I will put up question mark if I have a trip out going on haha
 
+1 136

I am not sure how I should write this, so if my title to thread is written incorrectly, it is I just dont know how to go about it, so I guessed.

LOL I get a funny feeling I am going to have to go through this by myself -
My Plan: If hits 90 - 1tsp lc
Test in 15 minutes

+1.25 206 feeling better but still watching
 
Last edited:
Cherryl

I'm out right now running errands but it looks to me like that +1 test was either a bad strip or not enough blood. Good that you got a second test at +1.25 but I'd also get a +2.

I think with no food spike at +1.25, he might be planning some action tonight.

Not sure when I'll be home but will check in when I get there.
 
Cherryl

I'm out right now running errands but it looks to me like that +1 test was either a bad strip or not enough blood. Good that you got a second test at +1.25 but I'd also get a +2.

I think with no food spike at +1.25, he might be planning some action tonight.

Not sure when I'll be home but will check in when I get there.


Thank You!!! I am holding off on his supper and just fed little, even though he did eat 1oz of FatBoy's LC kitten food and he has had 1tsp of his own food, just because he is so hungry, but I am holding off in case I need him to be hungry. I will get a +1.5 and depending on that one, I will consider +1.75 or +2 -- And all this because I am just nervous, not doing this type of number shot before. I am sorry if I am being a big baby, please forgive me.
 
+1.5 149

I wonder if the +1.25 206 was bad strip or not enough blood - what do you think? @Marje and Gracie --
And thank you for letting me know you will be around in a while. I am shaking all over and I know I shouldnt be but I am.
 
I wouldn't test more often than every 30 minutes at this point.....it takes 20-30 minutes for any food to get broken down and into the bloodstream anyway, so testing every 15 minutes really is unnecessary and won't give you much useful information

I'd go ahead and give him a little more of his regular low carb food now and test again at +2
 
I wouldn't test more often than every 30 minutes at this point.....it takes 20-30 minutes for any food to get broken down and into the bloodstream anyway, so testing every 15 minutes really is unnecessary and won't give you much useful information

I'd go ahead and give him a little more of his regular low carb food now and test again at +2

Thank you and I will! The 15 mins is my nerves but I will make me wait for +2

+1.75 fed 1/2oz minus tsp already fed and the 1oz eaten amps +11.75

tappin foot, watchin clock, longest wait in my life haha And Mouzer hasnt even been down to 90 yet! How freaked am I going to get if/when he ever reaches 90!!!
 
Last edited:
Thank you and I will! The 15 mins is my nerves but I will make me wait for +2

+1.75 fed 1/2oz minus tsp already fed and the 1oz eaten amps +11.75

tappin foot, watchin clock, longest wait in my life haha And Mouzer hasnt even been down to 90 yet! How freaked am I going to get if/when he ever reaches 90!!!
If no one is answering, tag me. I'll check back often.
I totally get the nerves! I have data on blue preshots so I'm a little less nervous but tonight I shot an increase in a middle 100. We are green already at +4. I'll be around for a while!
 
If no one is answering, tag me. I'll check back often.
I totally get the nerves! I have data on blue preshots so I'm a little less nervous but tonight I shot an increase in a middle 100. We are green already at +4. I'll be around for a while!

Thank you!!
I got +2 104

And I would be already past trippin if I were you!! haha
Look at me trippin over the 100's :D
 
Did he eat at +1.5?

It was at 1.75 - he ate 1.5oz, minus the tsp I already gave. Should I feed him the other half of the can? Or hold off in case I need him hungry for later?
And do I test at +2.5? 30 minutes from last test?

Good gawd! Who needs drugs when they got a diabetic cat!! Except for the cat!
 
Last edited:
I'd feed him a couple teaspoons and test again at +3 ....as long as he eats it all....if he doesn't, I might test again at 2.5

We'd like to slow him down a little without slamming the brakes on

You do have some High carb food if we need it, right? Like Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers?
 
I'd feed him a couple teaspoons and test again at +3 ....as long as he eats it all....if he doesn't, I might test again at 2.5

We'd like to slow him down a little without slamming the brakes on

You do have some High carb food if we need it, right? Like Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers?

Ok!! Going to feed two tsp and it is +2.25
He is not eating!! Will test at +2.5
I do have high carb - it is 25 - I picked it from the FF list from food chart
 
Last edited:
Has he eaten any food? A little bit of low carb food as Chris suggested, can help to get them to surf when they first hit green.
 
That should be plenty for now. You don't want to fill him up in case you really want him to eat later.
 
I am afraid he wont eat later. He already ate his supper. He dont usually eat later. If he goes lower, I will have to force feed
Maybe not. Gizmo gets food motivated when he gets low. Especially when he had higher numbers.

Breathe. Take it how it comes. Be prepared but don't stress too much. They (cats) can sense that. Hubby like to tell me "see, it would have happened even if you hadn't stressed so what good did it do to stress?" That's about the time I am ready to strangle him :p

ETA-give only gravy, it doesn't fill them up as much.
 
Maybe not. Gizmo gets food motivated when he gets low. Especially when he had higher numbers.

Breathe. Take it how it comes. Be prepared but don't stress too much. They (cats) can sense that. Hubby like to tell me "see, it would have happened even if you hadn't stressed so what good did it do to stress?" That's about the time I am ready to strangle him :p

ETA-give only gravy, it doesn't fill them up as much.

hahaha I understand. I am outside on my carport and Mouzer is in the bathroom. I am trying to be calm when I go in. I just went in and he is relaxed on his towel. I giggled and said, Mouzer you be chillin and Mom be trippin -- And I went out and started doing deep breathing, hoping that helps calm me.

OH Ok Gravy Only - You mean if we go to HC - Just get the gravy out of it? --
I dont know what ETA means, except at airports lol uumm Estimated Time Arrival For HC Give Gravy Only???
 
So, I dont worry about HC or anything unless we get to 50? Is this correct? Like, can my nerves be ok unless we get to 50?

Getting coffee for me!

I dont deserve the balls of steel but I deserve somethin for making me do that shot hahaha
It is no big thing to you all who know what you are doing but for me, this is HUGE :D
 
Hard to tell from the data when his nadir is. My guess is around +6.

When do you normally feed? Do you have a set feeding schedule?
 
hhmm in 30 minutes went form
Hard to tell from the data when his nadir is. My guess is around +6.

When do you normally feed? Do you have a set feeding schedule?

He eats breakfast after am shot of 3oz
This next one varies - sometimes he is hungry for +6 and eats 3oz but sometimes not hungry til +9 and eats either 3oz or just 1oz. For supper, after pm shot, normally he would eat either 3oz or depending if he ate that already, he would do 1oz. All in a day is 8oz he wants but it just varies as to how that is eaten - up to him.
 
So, I dont worry about HC or anything unless we get to 50? Is this correct? Like, can my nerves be ok unless we get to 50?

Getting coffee for me!

I dont deserve the balls of steel but I deserve somethin for making me do that shot hahaha
It is no big thing to you all who know what you are doing but for me, this is HUGE :D
Just walked in....you are doing great.

Because you are following SLGS, his reduction number is 90 so you don't have to let him get to 50. You don't need HC yet but since he has earned a reduction, you don't need to let him get to 50. When you start getting uncomfortable and he's still dropping, just give him a little MC.

If you are doing ok and not getting too scared, I'd keep up with the LC and testing and see how he does. Ok?
 
Last edited:
Just walked in....you are doing great.

Because you are following SLGS, his reduction number is 90 so you don't have to let him get to 50. You don't need HC yet but since he has earned a reduction, you don't need to let him get to 50. When you start getting uncomfortable and he's still dropping, just give him a little MC.

If you are doing ok and not getting to scared, I'd keep up with the LC and testing and see how he does. Ok?

Ok - As for a reduction - He just not long ago went from 1.0 to 1.25 - And he wasnt really reaching many blues - but the 1.25 is getting him to this.
So, how would a reduction go? Back to 1.0?
 
OH Ok Gravy Only - You mean if we go to HC - Just get the gravy out of it?

IF we need to, what I suggest is that you pop the top, put it back down and then "squeeze" the gravy into another bowl so you can just feed a little of the "gravy" part (it's messy, but it works and you'll be surprised how much gravy you can get out of a can!)

Most cats LOVE the gravy, so it's usually not a problem getting them to eat it!!
 
IF we need to, what I suggest is that you pop the top, put it back down and then "squeeze" the gravy into another bowl so you can just feed a little of the "gravy" part (it's messy, but it works and you'll be surprised how much gravy you can get out of a can!)

Most cats LOVE the gravy, so it's usually not a problem getting them to eat it!!

OK - And @Marje and Gracie spoke of he earned a reduction - that means reducing shot? And if so, what would morning shot be?
He did just go from 1.0 to 1.25 and I dont know where to go next.
 
+3.5 82

Maybe this is surf in the algae green?
My nerves are calming some but I really dont want to do this too many times hahaha
 
Excellent!!! Yes...surf's up!

I'd feed another tsp of LC and retest in 30 just because we haven't gotten a green surf out of him yet. Once we get an idea of how he might react, and he's doing great, then next time, you won't need to test as much and a tsp of LC might take him an hour.

But...it's still early in the cycle so let's stay on top of it for a bit.

kk_surfer.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top