6/12 Lanky AMPS 557, PMPS 126, +1 188

Status
Not open for further replies.

sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

I'm baaaack & where to begin...first of all, Happy Birthday, Pops! Nice trip for us & great snooze for me, abut 10+ hours with a few wild dreams & fears I missed a check or something. And, we got back early.

So what happened here? Well, vet tech was 1 hour+ late for PMPS on 6/11. I have not spoken with her yet but will and get the details. Then this AMPS - not like we've seen since 4/14. Then, the auto feeder may not have worked properly at least for this AM. Again, I need to talk to vet tech to try and figure out what actually occurred. Of course, first thing I wanted to do walking in the door was--get some Lanky numbers. And, looking good - Dad's bd gift??

As we left yesterday, my gut was saying Lanky's going blue. With the late shot, huge maybe bounce, and now some blue, dunno. BTW - this AM shot may have been 15 minutes late. Lanky wanted to eat some grass when I got home after I first tested him, then howled & threw-up (watery, grass, reddish & maybe a ?feather?). I gave him a Pepcic AC in a pill pocket & went about unpacking. I expected +7 to be up because of the thro-up, but noooooo, we're in blue. Lanky was bugging me for a snack & I figured he earned one. I'll catch a +8 & post shortly.
 
Re: 6/12 Lanky AMPS 557, +8 155

I don't like when they howl before vomiting.. heartbreaking :( Poor baby.. I'd hold that dose tonight, welcome home! Let's give it another cycle at this dose to see if this is a fluke, poorly drawn dose, shot given at +11 this morning, if he's sick, stress cuz mama was gone or what..
 
Re: 6/12 Lanky AMPS 557, +9 130

what a roller coaster of numbers today. I bet he was just stressed while you were gone. Even when they act ok, they're still "off" when things aren't normal.

Welcome back!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top