6/12 KT AMPS 194 Dakota AMPS 268 Dose Increases

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday

KT
AMPS 194

WOOHOO! BLUE AMPS! KT didn't eat much overnight so that insulin just eated dat sugar right up! He seems to be feeling OK this morning, not great but better than the last few days. All P's in place INCLUDING the 7th....shhhh...he peed in DH'S SHOE! I cleaned it before he knew. Today was a dog food morning for him...he wanted puppy food but that's got too much fat, he got big drooler Pedigree but was happy with that. Luckily when he does that, he at least DOES eat real kitty foods the rest of the day. Even tho' we see blue, I increased his dose from skinny to fat - almost a 1.5.

DAKOTA
AMPS 268

Sweet Doc is in his usual morning 200's - I increased him also up to 2.25u's. He's also feeling well and is ready to do lots more exploring! We're still working to get all that dandruff out of is hair but it is getting better. He just loves to be brushed - good thing as he really needs it often. He mats quite easily.

SNOWSHOE - we're fighting backed up poop again, he feels terrible this morning. Any extra good thoughts and prayers would be greatly appreciated for him. A bunch of it got dumped last night but he had it EVERYWHERE all over him - I did cat butt bath before coffee. He's just wanting to lay over in the sun and feel like 'crap'. I've got to do a bikini shave on him today - he HATES it...it's a fight and I end up with scratches and bites. If I wrap him, he freaks out and has an asthma attack.

LEO - I can't even HEAR a rattle in his lungs!!!! I listen daily to see if it's getting better - I usually hear just a bit of sound but today - NOTHING but breaths!!! I HOPE to take him in next week and get another xray of his lungs done to compare with the first one where there WERE no lungs, just clouds.

INTEGRATION - Dakota's door is OPEN today! He can come out, others can go in...we'll try it for a few hours now!!! I was actually floored - the first one in to visit was KT! HE went in, climbed on the big plastic storage tubs and stretched out...Doc was on his shelf across the room. They kept glancing at each other but when eye contact was made, they respectfully looked away. WOOT WOOT!!!! DANCE WITH US!!!

All other fuzzy feetz are doing well.

BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!!
 
Hi Lyresa. Sure sounds like you have your hands full. Hope the dosecrease for KT & Dakota does the trick and helps them maintain a nice safe surf. Thank you for the chuckle I got when I read the part about DH's shoe...that's too funny. Sending healing vines to Snowshoe and we'll keep him in our Prayers. I feel for the poor guy. Think how much he is going to get teased when he goes surfing at the Lagoon with a bikini shave :oops: . Glad there isn't a rattle in Leo's lung and hope his next x-rays show that he actually has lungs. Happy to here the integration is going so well. Sounds like they are all willing to share the space.

Take care Lyresa and have a great day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top