6/12 Jupiter PMPS/206 +2/150 +3/82 +3.5/69 +4/63 +7/57

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
Link to yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=97392&p=1042159#p1042159

Well last night Jupiter came back down for a few hours. Below is the story from last night:

Last night we fed Jupiter at PMPS. Dane laid down with me for a few minutes and fell asleep. He was planning to just lay down for a minute or two and then get up to put out food for the cats for overnight. (That was at about +3.5 and he was going to stay up til +4 to test again)… I woke up at +6 and realized the cats didn’t have any food on their plates so I woke Dane up and we tested Jupe and he was at 104! I felt awful that Jupe didn’t have any food out…. I am wondering if Jupiter had gone even lower then 104 last night – in the 3 and a half hours between the tests. I gave Jupiter his regular FF (4-5% carbs) and I gave him some 9% food. By +9 he was in high numbers again and starting a new bounce. Man did I feel bad last night. I told Jupiter it was okay to come down and that I would be here with him to make sure he didn’t go too low. We have never fallen asleep without putting down their ‘overnight’ food. Sheesh, no more laying down for a minute when both Dane and I are dead tired!


I am hoping Jupiter will come back down from this bounce soon... preferably during the day today. If it is at night - I am just going to have to find someway to stay awake! Even last night - I woke up at test time, but had to wake up Dane to test Jupe. Felt so incredibly exhausted. Not sure whats wrong with me, but I keep falling asleep randomly all throughout the day. Fell asleep on my keyboard.... woke up the other morning holding a breakfast bar with food still in my mouth... other day was trying to coax jupe out from under the couch with his treats and fell asleep with a treat in my hand and the container of treats open on the coffee table (this is the day I woke up with Jupes front paws up on the coffee table and he ate all of his treats in the container) Laying in bed propped up with pillows the other day eating dinner and Dane had to keep waking me up because I almost dropped my food several times and kept falling asleep with the food still in my mouth... :YMSIGH: Not sure how I am going to possibly stay up at night but I have got to find a way!!! I dont want to put my baby boy Jupe in a dangerous situation with low numbers.


Todays Numbers:
AMPS-355
Shot 2.75u @ 8:59am
+2-267
+3-341
+5-317
+6.5-330
PMPS-206
Shot 2.75u @ 9:05pm
+2-150
+3-82
+3.5-69
+4-63
+4.5-66
+5-66
+5.5-69
+6.25-69
+7-57
+7.5-79
+8-90
+9-104

Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-309
Shot 2.75u @ 9:08am
+3-327
+6-359
+8-248
PMPS-246
Shot 2.75u @ 9:00pm
+2.5-205
+6-104 (fed 9%)
+6.5-118
+8-136
+9-251
 
Re: Jupiter 6/12 AMPS/355 +2/267

Jamie, not sure what to say about your exhaustion, but remember, it can take a while to recover completely from pneumonia. So, take care of yourself.

Do you have a clock or cell phone that you can set an alarm on? I use my microwave timer if I think I may fall asleep.

Hope Jupe comes down some and gives you a safe, worry free ride today :-D
 
Re: Jupiter 6/12 AMPS/355 +2/267

Hi Jamie. Jupiter made a nice slide out of the pink zone. Hope you see a surf in some safe numbers. We have all rested our eyes "for only a minute" only to wake up a few hours later. The 3 hours without food doesn't seem to have bothered Jupiter and I'm sure he's forgotten all about it.

After reading your report on how often and quickly you just fall asleep I would strongly recommend that you see a Dr. and get an opinion as to why it's happening. It sounds like you just fall asleep in the middle of doing something. Hopefully it's nothing serious but it would be best to know for sure. What if it happens while your cooking or driving? We'll have you in our Prayers.

Have a great day.
 
Re: Jupiter 6/12 AMPS/355 +2/267 +6.5/330

Well since Jupiters numbers are still high... and I dont think he will come down much by PMPS... I am going to leave the house for a few hours... go to an auction with Dane... havent went with him in a long time..... I will be back before PMPS... probably only 30 mins before PMPS though... going to leave out lots of LC...
 
Re: Jupiter 6/12 AMPS/355 +2/267 +6.5/330

Auction went okay... we bought 2 items to sell this week. was hoping to get a few more items but were unlucky this time.

probably shouldnt have given jupiter full dose tonight because i dont know how i am going to stay awake to test tonight... gonna see if dane can rearrange his work schedule at all...

I CANT GET JUPITER TO EAT!!
 
Re: Jupiter 6/12 PMPS/206 Jupe not eating

okay finally got him to eat a little bit.... he usually eats more at shot time but atleast he ate something....
 
Re: Jupiter 6/12 PMPS/206 Jupe not eating

Hi Jamie :-D Gosh I hope you feel better soon!!! Is it possible to take naps during the day? As for getting up--I used to set my cellphone alarm, which I put on the pillow near my head AND a very loud regular alarm clock next to the bed...or I would sleep on the couch (which isn't real comfy) with the same set up. Have you tried feeding Jupe alternative foods? Or maybe sprinkling "pixie dust" over the wet food? (take a few pieces of dry food or dry treats and place in a baggie, then crush using a rolling pin)
 
Re: Jupiter 6/12 PMPS/206

Kat.... I am taking naps all day. I just fall asleep constantly....I am so tired... Im getting plenty of sleep if I add up all the hours I am sleeping with all these naps its more then enough sleep - but still so tired... dont know why though...

yeah I tried everything with Jupe.... He just likes those FF appetizers.... and he didnt even want the chicken kind today... hes just being picky....i did get him to eat some thoug... ugh i am feeling really frustrated
 
Re: Jupiter 6/12 PMPS/206

It's ok to skip a shot when you need to sleep. You need to get REM sleep and that takes long periods of time, not just naps. Sending tons of eating vine to Jupiter. Hugs to you, Jamie.
Liz
 
Re: Jupiter 6/12 PMPS/206

Hope Jupe surfs safely tonight Jamie. Have you ever had your thyroid levels tested? That can cause some of the symptoms you describe.
 
Re: Jupiter 6/12 PMPS/206

How about some milk? cheese? I sure hope he eats soon. There are several cats in LL not eating/not eating enough :cry: and I am sending appy vines to all
 
Re: Jupiter 6/12 PMPS/206

I gave him some plain chicken appetizer and he ate some of that.... and ate a little lc food... so i think he had enough to eat now... just had to use more of the appetizer then i would have liked to use....
 
Re: Jupiter 6/12 PMPS/206

Im going to try to get to my doctors within the next few days... I think she thinks its because of all the allergy medicine I take and the pain medicine... but the past month has been worse then normal... and the past week.... REALLY bad... just falling asleep constantly... thats why i dont think its the allergy and pain meds.... it takes forever to schedule an appointment with my doctor though... she is always booked... if im not sleeping all day tomorrow i am going to maybe call around to find a different doctor.

Thank you all for your visits. I promise to return some visits soon! Im sorry I havent been keeping up with visits the past few days
 
Re: Jupiter 6/12 PMPS/206

You sound like I felt when I needed thyroid meds. I could fall asleep sitting up in front of the computer. Take care of yourself. I think it's good you make a doctor's appt.
 
Re: 6/12 Jupiter PMPS/206 +2/150 +3/82!!!!

Jupiter is coming down pretty quick! Fed some LC food... going to retest in 30 mins.... Got MC and HC ready if needed!
 
Re: 6/12 Jupiter PMPS/206 +2/150 +3/82 +3.5/69 +4/63

hmm. he doesnt seem to be dropping so fast anymore... so I think I am going to stick with the LC for now... and retest in 30 mins... unless anyone thinks I should try MC?
 
Re: 6/12 Jupiter PMPS/206 +2/150 +3/82 +3.5/69 +4/63

Nope...stick with the LC. You are doing great! I'm so proud of you :-D
 
Re: 6/12 Jupiter PMPS/206 +2/150 +3/82 +3.5/69 +4/63

thanks! Dane is helping me stay awake... I have the LC out for free feeding... and just after each test I encourage him to eat... put a treat on top of his food and he has been eating it... I havent been measuring it.... because he seems to eat better when I dont mess with his food much
 
Re: 6/12 Jupiter PMPS/206 +2/150 +3/82 +3.5/69 +4/63

Our internet is down for the next three hours for maintenence. Lovely. Im using my phone but its really hard to use
 
Re: 6/12 Jupiter PMPS/206 +2/150 +3/82 +3.5/69 +4/63

I can't update ss from my phone. I am so frustrated I am in tears. Having a really hard time using phone. Plus five is sixtysix I fed him some nine percent food after plus four and after plus five. Plus five and a half is sixtynine
 
Re: 6/12 Jupiter PMPS/206 +2/150 +3/82 +3.5/69 +4/63

Well that sounds like a really nice surf in the 60's to me! Sorry for all of your frustration - I think you are doing great! And definitely see a doctor just to make sure you find any problems early when they are most treatable.

I hope Jupiter will safely rise soon so you can go to sleep for the night!
 
Well +7 is 57.... I have been testing so often because I was worried the food was the only thing keeping his numbers up....

Fed him more lc and let him eat as much as he wanted.

Will retest in 45 mins or an hour
 
Jane, the last time I posted last night was from my phone... just took me like... 14 mins to write it!

He had such great numbers last night... and I actually stayed awake all night to test him... I slept between the +8 and +9 and just set several alarms. Cant believe I was able to stay awake with the way Ive just been suddenly falling asleep lately... Dane stayed up with me to help keep me awake until about +6... after he went to sleep I started nodding off still sitting up... so I stood up for a while but almost fell because I started to fall asleep so I decided that probably wasnt the best idea!

Dane was going to let me sleep this morning and he was going to test feed shoot - but Jupiter was hiding in the couch.... Dane finally got him out once and shot... but then Jupiter ran right back under there and wouldnt come out to eat so Dane had to wake me up... I think maybe Dane was acting a little frantic - and Jupiter has really bad anxiety so I think he scared Jupiter and thats why Jupe did not want to come out from under the couch...so about 10 mins after I woke up I finally got Jupiter to come out... and I petted him and helped him calm down a bit... still couldnt get him to eat anything... tried treats on top of his LC food and tried a FF appetizer on top of his LC food (used the last little portion of an appetizer I had in the fridge)... and he just wouldnt touch it... maybe he was still a little worked up because he will usually eat the food if it has an appetizer on top ... ended up having to open up our last appetizer and just give him some of that plain with no LC... it worked and he ate it... but boy was that frustrating this morning.

Going to stay awake (or atleast try my hardest to not pass out still sitting up!) for about 25 more mins so I can get a +2 this morning then hopefully I will go back to sleep for an hour or two. I am too tired to make a new condo right now... but will make a new condo for today in a few hours after I get a little sleep..

I am assuming he is going to bounce high for a little while today so hopefully I will be able to go back to bed soon... I sure wish these drops and bounces were opposite of one another.... so the bounce would be at night and allow me to sleep and the low numbers during the day... I guess I cant complain though... because I wanted him to have nicer numbers SOOO badly and now I have got them! So inconvenient times or not, good numbers are still good numbers!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top