6/12 Gracie PMPS 72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 6/5 Condo

What in the world happened to my week? I can't believe it is Lupita Friday already!! We continue to send prayers and thoughts to all in need this week.

The landscapers came today so Gracie was in a bit of an LBG snit when Lupita got here because I had made her come in from the catio. There is a lizard out there that is outside the screen but he climbs up on the flagstone and it drives her crazy. She was in the midst of lizard hunt when I brought her in and was sitting on the back of a den chair when Lupita arrived. Immediately the little nose crinkles hisssssss I think it's YOUR fault I be in da house, Pita! Lupita started to sing to her and was rewarded with a series of very tiny responses Don't hisssss sing to me hisssssssss Pita!!!! hisssss you hurt Baby Girl's ears!
hisssss.

What a priss! Next thing I know, she's down from the chair and I found her by the catio door...lying on her back...looking oh so sad. As soon as the landscaper's left, I opened the door and she resumed her lizard hunt. It's a good thing she can't get outside and the catio is enclosed. I think we'd have no lizards. :p:p:joyful::joyful::joyful:

Her BG has been better since we raised her dose a bit. She and Tobey have been enjoying their time on the catio but it's starting to get too hot for them to stay out there past noon. Even with the ceiling fan, it's toasty.

Still plugging away on my work. Now I'm really starting to get panicked...six more weeks and I feel no matter how much I get done, I won't make it! But I will....somehow :blackeye::blackeye::blackeye: Yesterday was a wash because Mom's Discover card got stolen and $500 charged on it before it was all said and done. Discover has been great but I still had to do a police report, speak to the detective, and also with the Director of the ALF because it appears a CG stole it. Time will tell.

Hope you are all well. I'll be around tonight for a bit just to check in.
 
Lupita Friday and a Gracie condo. Makes my Friday!

It's good that Gracie can't actually catch the lizards. I remember a vet telling me that they have no nutritional value, and if a cat eats too many of them, they won't eat enough real food.

Bummer on your DM's card being stolen. And by a CG! My aunt and uncle were robbed by a CG once. That is really one of the the worst violations of trust there is. I hope they catch him or her and prosecute. I hope your mom is doing better, healthwise, and wasn't too upset by this incident.
 
Love Lupita Friday. Sorry about your mom's credit card. I guess you cant trust anyone these days. Glad Gracie and Tobey are doing well.
 
Poor Lupita, gets blamed for everything. :joyful: Nice to see Gracie doing so well. And no drama today. Good luck getting the work done. Will be so nice when you are done.
Liz
 
my dm and dgm had many many thefts from CG's those last few years.....

poor lbg having to come in.... lizardhunttress interupptus.... a new name for 'Pita.... :joyful:

why don't you just run on over to costco or sam's and get one of those portable air conditioner for that princepessa.... so she can enjoy her Catio
all day...? o_O
 
Did doz guys outside have ball caps on? Don' trust doze guys. And Pita mades you cum inside? Poor Soul Sista, what a day. ~Neko

Gracie can come north for a visit. Neko's catio/solarium is just about right for cats, if not a bit noisy.

Sorry to hear about your DM's credit card. :mad:
 
Damn thieves - they're the ones you should be hissing at Gracie not poor Lupita! But don't stop, it's way too funny for you to stop :cat:
 
What is happening to this world?? Terrible when you can't trust a CG. But I know it happens. I hope it didn't unsettle your DM too much.
 
Everything is always Lupita's fault.
icon_lol.gif


Sorry about your mom. That's so sad.
 
Good evening to all our friends!!

Gracie had a lovely day and spent it on the catio.

Tricia, Peg, Rhiannon, Liz, Wendy, Serryn, Bron, and Carla

Thanks for visiting today. Yes, poor Lupita. Nothing makes Gracie like her.

I also think it's sad someone would steal from the elderly but it, sadly, happens every day. Mom is just miffed.
 
Marje,
I saw something today that made me think of you and Gracie.... apparently she has been teaching the "stink eye" to other species:

Stink Eye by carl, on Flickr

Nice to see things are "normal" between LBG and Pita!

Carl and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top