6.12 Frankie AMPS 238 +4 221 +6 312

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jay

Member Since 2010
He couldnt have droped much lower then 221, so that ends speculation as to "he could have dropped much lower during the day"

This is bogus. I'm raising his dose, and I'll be damned if I am sticking to a protocol that doesnt work for him, which clearly it hasnt

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16982
 
Jay said:
He couldnt have droped much lower then 221, so that ends speculation as to "he could have dropped much lower during the day"

This is bogus. I'm raising his dose, and I'll be damned if I am sticking to a protocol that doesnt work for him, which clearly it hasnt

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/view ... =9&t=16982

What do you mean he couldn't have dropped much lower than 221? I see 11 hours blank on SS 6/11 PM cycle.
How old is your insulin? Old insulin can have somewhat erratic behavior.

I must be weak today because this got to me. "I'll be damned if I am sticking to a protocol that doesnt work for him"

You've had four dose reductions in two months -- not working for you? IMO he would have had more reductions, had you actually followed the protocol, which you haven't.
 
Hello,

Someone asked you back in your June 4th condo how old your insulin was, and you stated it was opened March 5th.
:arrow: June 4th Condo


Have you read the information sticky on Proper Handling & Storage of Lantus/Levemir ?
If you're using insulin thats past 60 days, that could explain a lot.
IF you have opened new insulin - this would be something to note in your SS.

I agree with D. You have nothing for last nites cycle,,,,unless Frankie spoke to you and told you his BG numbers last nite - how do you know what's working and whats going on?

Why do you give people who stop in to check on you a hard time? In case you haven't noticed, a lot of beans here, whether with a kitty on insulin or not, happen to care about all the cats in here. Maybe you could look around some condos, say hello, and see how others are managing with the awesome guidance this forum has to offer. You've got a lot of patience to learn, and I know Frankie is worth it.
 
Jay said:
He couldnt have droped much lower then 221, so that ends speculation as to "he could have dropped much lower during the day"

This is bogus. I'm raising his dose, and I'll be damned if I am sticking to a protocol that doesnt work for him, which clearly it hasnt

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/view ... =9&t=16982

Jay, I just looked at your ss and i don't see it noted that you opened a new vial of Lantus yet. As Ronnie noted, I asked you this on June 4th and you said you were still working on the original vial you opened on March 5th. Are you still using that vial? That would explain a lot. Frankie is quite a normal cat. There is no reason that a protocol that works for so many others shouldn't work for him....unless you're not following the protocol, and that would include using insulin that is fresh. Doesn't matter if you raise the dose if the insulin is punked out. (ie you can't draw blood from a stone)

Just a thought because I see it posted by others as well now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top