6/11 Zeus PMPS 381

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
6/10 Condo

Morning, ~O) ~O) ~O)

It was a long night in Zeusland. He dipped down to 42, went up to 91 with gravy, and went back down to 57. With the amount of gravy that he had, he should be higher this morning. I have shot this dose on lower numbers but I was home to test. Today feels like I should stall based on how last night went, and I know he ate a little within the last 2 hours so the number could be food inflated. Retested AMBG +.32 = 96. Will stall for another 20 min.
 
Re: 6/11 Zeus AMBG 117 +.32 96 stalling

It sounds like Zeus kept you busy last night. I hope he comes up some so you can shoot this morning. Surf safely today Zeus so your mombean doesn't have to worry.
 
Re: 6/11 Zeus AMBG 117 +.32 96 stalling

Yikes, Kathie. Hope Zeus comes up for you. I know how scary it is to have to leave them when their numbers are a little low. Will Zeus eat the food you leave out? Hope all goes well for you and Zeus today!
 
Re: 6/11 Zeus AMBG 117 +.32 96 stalling

Come on up a bit, Zeus, so mommy can give you your medicine.
 
Re: 6/11 Zeus AMBG 117 +.32 96 +.67 102 +1 102

I can't stall any more, so I fed... Or tried to. Zeus doesn't want to eat (still full from last night's yummy gravy foods?) so I am skipping his shot. I hate to do that, but I can't shoot if he won't eat. Zeus isn't the type of kitty that will eat on his own if goes low, and lately he hasn't been eating much of the food that I leave out. He didn't touch his frozen food yesterday. I think I need to take him back to the vet, they said all the blood work was normal, but something isn't right with him.
 
Re: 6/11 Zeus AMBG 117 +.32 96 +.67 102 +1 102

Morning Kathie, sounds like you had a rough night with Zeus and even with gravy fighting to keep his numbers up. Sending lots of vines and prayers. Sending good Vetty vines.
 
Re: 6/11 Zeus AMBG 117 +.32 96 +.67 102 +1 102

Zeus, where's your appy?

I hope you're able to figure out what's going on, Kathie. Sending vines!
I also hope you're able to get some rest today.
 
Re: 6/11 Zeus AMBG 117 +.32 96 +.67 102 +1 102

Hi guys .. sorry about having to skip this mornings shot, but better safe then sorry .. I hope the vet can figure out why his appy is not so good .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/11 Zeus AMBG 117 +.32 96 +.67 102 +1 102

Hi everyone, thanks for stopping by to visit :-D

Home from lunch early today, just tested Zeus - 338 with no shot this morning. Not too much different then yesterday with his full shot. He did finish all of his breffis though, and I just put out a FF appy, which he devoured. Good to see him eat. I hope he doesn't go much higher.
 
Well... At least we are still pink and not that other color... He had an OK amount of din din. Tried the cowboy cookout, he didn't really like the chunks. So I mashed them up, but he hasn't gone back for more yet. He didn't like the chunks in the chunky turkey FF or chunky chicken FF either. Hmmm. For "dessert" he had a couple of licks of Smokey's leftover BG tuna. Well maybe more than a couple of licks... There was about 1/4 can and its almost a clean plate now.

I hope he comes down tonight, but not too low :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top