6/11 Willows amps 163bg not a bad start!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Willow

Member Since 2016
Good morning

We will be heading home today, Willow did an amazing job on her first trip!
This morning starting around 4am she was cold and wanted under the covers, she then could not seem to settle down. Was up and down, over me and then my wife's head, on my chest to between our heads. She wanted back under the covers over and over again. This went on until 5:30 am! Ugh! I got up and checked her, gave her food and her shot. After eating she went to sleep on my chest.

Previous post http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...s-283bg-not-bad-for-skipping-her-shot.179073/
 
Her first trip at 14! I would love to travel with mine, but it has always seemed too impossible to even think about it. Good job!
 
Her first trip at 14! I would love to travel with mine, but it has always seemed too impossible to even think about it. Good job!
She did so much better then we thought she would

We let her run free in the car ride, when we got there I stayed with her for a few hours and kept checking on her.
By the first night she settled in and was doing great.
The car ride home she was not bad, only merowed a few times.
I can tell she is happy to be home.
 
The trip didn't seem to stress her out to high numbers. :cat: Nice start!
Hi

She did dip into 49bg, would not eat her normal food, I broke out the gravy food and she ate it.
Considering most cats freak out on car rides or changes to their home. We are very happy with her
 
We took Gizmo camping on his first time a few weeks ago. I was so worried about taking him and his sister, but he did surprisingly well. Thankfully all of our kitties made it back home safely. :)
 
Considering most cats freak out on car rides or changes to their home.
First time we went travelling with Neko, three days ride each day, she responded by diving. Or course it was in the middle of nowhere with the highway exits blocked off so I couldn't stop and test. Second time we were stuck in a traffic jam due to some jerk tossing a cigarette on bone dry road side grasses and the resulting flames. :rolleyes:

I freaked out worrying with Neko's first trip. After that, she became a great traveller. It's a really nice option to be able to take kitty with you. We have had a number of members go camping, or rent an RV for holidays.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top