Tiger(GA) and Ruth
Member Since 2014
Last Condo
Tiger's Yesterday:
AMPS 78
+2 =59(HC Soulistic Good Karma karo)
+3= 45/39(HC Soulistic Good karma Karo)
+3.5=78 (HC Soulistic Good Karma)
+5=142
+7=83
+10=54
PMPS=62(12% Pumpkin lickin chickin)
+2=123 (Core only)
+4=63(12% Pumpkin lickin chickin)
+6=107(Core only)
+10=109
Tiger had her Wellness Check Tuesday. Dr.Laura called to say results are great and emailed them to me;I will update SS shortly. Due to the great discussion on this thread, I had serious concerns as to the accuracy and reliability of my 2 Relion Meters, so I requested a fructosamine be run this time. Tiger's was 301, which Dr.L thinks is great, but, wait for it, Tiger's BG was 94
, which has never happened before! This shocked Dr.L so much she now thinks Tiger is in danger of going too low and needs her dose lowered!
I don't blame her, I can hardly believe it myself, which is why I insisted on the fructosamine because my suspicious nature didn't trust the Relion Meters. It was a relief to learn they actually a pretty good tool in keeping my Tiger safe!
I know it doesn't look like it sometimes, but I am still following TR as best I can, however the past few days have been crazy - she was going too low for my comfort and I felt the need to drain the depot a bit. Also I have to attend the first of the two out of town funeral services in about a week and a half. Tiger will be boarded both times, but I want her to be given a token dose as they won't be testing and I really don't want her going too low. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Vines to all kitties and their humans!
Tiger's Yesterday:
AMPS 78
+2 =59(HC Soulistic Good Karma karo)
+3= 45/39(HC Soulistic Good karma Karo)
+3.5=78 (HC Soulistic Good Karma)
+5=142
+7=83
+10=54
PMPS=62(12% Pumpkin lickin chickin)
+2=123 (Core only)
+4=63(12% Pumpkin lickin chickin)
+6=107(Core only)
+10=109
Tiger had her Wellness Check Tuesday. Dr.Laura called to say results are great and emailed them to me;I will update SS shortly. Due to the great discussion on this thread, I had serious concerns as to the accuracy and reliability of my 2 Relion Meters, so I requested a fructosamine be run this time. Tiger's was 301, which Dr.L thinks is great, but, wait for it, Tiger's BG was 94
, which has never happened before! This shocked Dr.L so much she now thinks Tiger is in danger of going too low and needs her dose lowered! I know it doesn't look like it sometimes, but I am still following TR as best I can, however the past few days have been crazy - she was going too low for my comfort and I felt the need to drain the depot a bit. Also I have to attend the first of the two out of town funeral services in about a week and a half. Tiger will be boarded both times, but I want her to be given a token dose as they won't be testing and I really don't want her going too low. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Vines to all kitties and their humans!
Last edited:

