MomoAndRobin
Member Since 2023
Hi everyone,
Momo's AMPS was 66 today. I'm used to being concerned about numbers in this range so I made sure to give her LC food immediately (and it was her typical meal time). I tested again a half hour later and she was at 94, but with food.
Would you shoot a low number like this? With the 66 she is down to a .25u dose. I don't want to send her into hypo territory, but I'm afraid we're going to lose some regulation if I routinely skip/reduce doses. She received a reduced dose last night and we skipped Friday morning's dose due to a low AMPS and me having to be at the vet half the day for the other kitty.
Thank you!
Momo's AMPS was 66 today. I'm used to being concerned about numbers in this range so I made sure to give her LC food immediately (and it was her typical meal time). I tested again a half hour later and she was at 94, but with food.
Would you shoot a low number like this? With the 66 she is down to a .25u dose. I don't want to send her into hypo territory, but I'm afraid we're going to lose some regulation if I routinely skip/reduce doses. She received a reduced dose last night and we skipped Friday morning's dose due to a low AMPS and me having to be at the vet half the day for the other kitty.
Thank you!
