6/11 Momo AMPS 113, +1 116, +2 123, +6 107, +11 109

MomoAndRobin

Member Since 2023
Hi everyone,

Momo's AMPS was 66 today. I'm used to being concerned about numbers in this range so I made sure to give her LC food immediately (and it was her typical meal time). I tested again a half hour later and she was at 94, but with food.

Would you shoot a low number like this? With the 66 she is down to a .25u dose. I don't want to send her into hypo territory, but I'm afraid we're going to lose some regulation if I routinely skip/reduce doses. She received a reduced dose last night and we skipped Friday morning's dose due to a low AMPS and me having to be at the vet half the day for the other kitty.

Thank you!
 
66 on a pet meter is a reduction and a no shoot number. Do you have room with your schedule to delay her shot further to see if she is headed up further? The 96 is food influenced.
 
66 on a pet meter is a reduction and a no shoot number. Do you have room with your schedule to delay her shot further to see if she is headed up further? The 96 is food influenced.

That makes sense! So since she was at .5u previously, this would take her down to .25u, right?

I do have a lot of flexibility to monitor her today. We are currently around an hour out from the initial 66 reading, but she has eaten in that time frame.
 
Last edited:
@MomoAndRobin
Hi congrats on the reduction, don't forget to update your spreadsheet for today that you stalled and the BG you shot at :D
Your previous post for continuity
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...8-5-79-9-117-11-144-pmps.278380/#post-3078748

Oh can you please go back and put the date in your title for today
Tap on the word Thread Tools that is to the right ,then tap on Edit Title and add today's date then tap save

Updated, thank you!!

I have a question remission when you have a chance. If we get to a reduction at some point on .25u, would that indicate we stop insulin and continue testing for the 2-week period mentioned in the SLGS sticky?
 
Back
Top