6/11 Mali +5 399; +8.5 364; +10 438; PMPS 420

Status
Not open for further replies.

RG & Mali (GA)

Member Since 2013
yesterday's condo

Good morning all ~O)
Looks like Mali will start the day in the black (good in business, bad in FD ;-) )
Will get lab tests from Saturday back today and talk to vet. Hope for something good in the blood work.

Have a great day, LL :!:
 
Re: 6/11 Mali AMPS 503

Hi guys .. bummer on the high start to the day but hopefully mali comes down some .. Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/11 Mali AMPS 503

Green is good in business too. :lol: Good job on getting those tests, that helps tremendously in recommending a dose. Paws crossed for test results.
Liz
 
Re: 6/11 Mali AMPS 503

Thanks, guys. Missed call from the vet, but got VM and clarified. Mali's platelets are normal now (they were high previously) but her neutrophils (the main white cell) is low. They want to retest in 10 days to reaffirm this count. They said it could correct be and it could be an artifact, which is basically a false positive. She will not start Leukeran (chemo) until they know the neutrophils count for sure.
They are emailing the CBC report to me this morning and I will post it when I get it.
Thanks for everyone's interest in our little sugar cat cat_pet_icon

UPDATE

Blood work is posted in SS
 
Re: 6/11 Mali AMPS 503

Hi Robert. Glad that Mali's platelets are normal and hope the retest shows her white cells are in the normal range. We have Mali and you in our Prayers.

Good job on testing. Have a great day.
 
Re: 6/11 Mali AMPS 503

Frosty said:
Hi Robert. Glad that Mali's platelets are normal and hope the retest shows her white cells are in the normal range. We have Mali and you in our Prayers.

Good job on testing. Have a great day.

Thanks,John. We appreciate your thoughts.
 
Re: 6/11 Mali AMPS 503; +5 399; +8.5 364; +10 438

Robert

Sorry I've been out of pocket today....meant to check on Mali earlier today.

You've been doing a GREAT job of testing. I think it's time to raise the dose to 1u. The only time she could have gone low that you wouldn't have caught it is pm cycle of 6/7 and it's now been more than six cycles (for a bounce to clear).

I'm glad to hear there has been some improvement in the bloodwork. Paws crossed.

Good luck with the increase. I'd be sure and continue to test a little bit more as you have been since you are increasing. Let's see what she does with 1u.
 
Re: 6/11 Mali ; +5 399; +8.5 364; +10 438; PMPS 420

Marje and Gracie said:
Robert

Sorry I've been out of pocket today....meant to check on Mali earlier today.

You've been doing a GREAT job of testing. I think it's time to raise the dose to 1u. The only time she could have gone low that you wouldn't have caught it is pm cycle of 6/7 and it's now been more than six cycles (for a bounce to clear).

I'm glad to hear there has been some improvement in the bloodwork. Paws crossed.

Good luck with the increase. I'd be sure and continue to test a little bit more as you have been since you are increasing. Let's see what she does with 1u.

Thanks, Marje...not only do you and I have mental telepathy, I just got an email from my vet after I sent her Mali's SS and she said she wanted me to increase to 1u. Now how is that for great minds working in the same zone :lol:
Along with the SS, I sent her your post that included your study on feline pancreatitis and pointed out some of the things that we had discussed. Also, I included the link inside your paper that was the DVM that was head of internal medicine IDEXX Laboratories and I had a list of 3 talking points that I wanted her to discuss. I got an email back from her today giving me accolades for the "excellent questions". If I can figure out how to post her response here, I will....maybe you can tell me the easiest way to do this.

Also, I think the dose increase will help. The only time she went too low at 1u on lev was when I shot her full 1u after a 120 AMBG and that was just inexperience on my part...would definitely consult here if that happened again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top