6/11 Jazzy (acro) AMPS 110

Status
Not open for further replies.

Libby and Lucy

Member Since 2009
Last Week

Happy Caturday!

It's too early for me to have anything profound to say, so I'll just say good morning. Jazzy is really liking her 12 unit dose. I need to try to get some pokeys this weekend to be sure she is really as consistent as it looks like she is.

WCR: Jazzy has been here just over a year now, and she has never been a cat that gets on furniture. She doesn't get into anything really, she just sits there. She has gotten on the couch maybe 3 times and she always acts like she isn't supposed to be there. This week she has suddenly started sleeping on a wooden chair that is in the dining room. I'm not sure why she picked that chair - it's not very comfy - but yay that she is finally comfortable on furniture! Just now she discovered that she can squeeze between the rails on the stairway to get to the top of the desk where i have her testing supplies (and treats!). She's trying to get into the treat bag. :lol: I should stop her, but it's so good to see Jazzy being a cat instead of a bump on a log that I think I'll just watch for a little while.

Sorry for my absence here recently. It's a majorly stressful time at work - they are doing a complete restructure of my department and there will be layoffs. I have accepted a position in the new structure (whew!), and it will probably even be a better job than the one I have now, so I'll be ok once we get through the transition. I know some of my staff will be losing their jobs, though, and I can't tell them yet. When I come home at night, I crash. I just want it to be over with.
 
It really looks like Jazzy turned a corner both with her numbers and behavior. I wonder how much of her feeling like she's settled in and has a home has helped to reduce her stress. Let's hope the tumor decides to not throw you any curves!
 
Yeah for you & Lucy. In these stressful times it good to see that you do cut back! The new job situation sounds very good indeed too. Hope Jazzy gets some extra treats! Take care.
 
Very nice WCR for Jazzy :-D

And I hear ya on the stress thing. The State of OR is once again going through layoffs. I think I'm safe this time - last time I got bumped out of my position to a lower one. The whole thing makes for a very uncomfortable atmosphere at work. Hope this is all over for you real soon!
 
Libby....you made me chuckle when I read how pleased you were about Jazzy getting on the furniture.....There are so many pet owners who don't want them on their furniture.....And here we think its a good sign.....They are relaxed and feel at home.....Good job Libby.

Take care of yourself w/regards to the stress at work....Glad your job is secure.
 
How wonderful....Jazzy has picked a chair....I'd say that means she feels safe and secure. Great job with her Libby! Sorry to hear about the stress at work....glad to hear you are OK.
 
Happy that your job sounds stable Libby I am lucky that I still have a position at my clinic if and when I get to feeling better we are a huge clinic and my seniority is missed but not needed I know :roll: but I do miss working sure hope to be bk by the end of year at lastest :sad: I can understand the crashing sounds like you have a lot going on but that amps sure is pretty :mrgreen:
 
Very nice AMPS to start the day with, Jazzy.

I'm glad she's starting to settle in :-D

Whew, on the job restructure. I hope it's completed soon, for your sake.
 
Great number Jazzy!! So good when they start acting like a kitty again--Moonie has come out of her shell since Copper is gone, doesnt hide so much, goes on the cat condo(which was his domain) and is with us a lot--
Hope Jazzy continues to get better & better--
I am waiting to see if the store I work in is being sold or going out--I am stressed out over it too..
Oh well, God will provide!! Hugs from us! cat_pet_icon
 
it took punkin a full 6 months to stop running between the back of the fridge and the washer, even longer to take to us. he was constantly scared. perhaps jazzy got scolded before for getting on the furniture and she withdrew - it might just take her a while longer than the average cat to settle in.

interesting that on the Cat From Hell show on animal planet (sorry i keep mentioning it) was that the Cat Whisperer guy kept saying he wanted to return the upset cat to being a "tree dweller" rather than a "bush dweller." said the cat needed to feel safe up in the air, rather than scared on the ground. perhaps this is jazzy's beginning to her return as a tree dweller.

job situation sounds really tough all around. hang in there!
 
Happy Caturday to you too! It's nice to have such a great report for Jazzy. Glad she is finally adjusting and enjoying life with Libby and Lucy.

I'm sorry you have been absent and are going through a stressful time at work. One day at a time. Enjoy today and try not to worry about tomorrow.
 
Dear Libby
It's so good to see/hear from you. I too haven't been on much until recently. I feel so out of it with so many but have thought of you so much. You taught me so much for my Boris. What a big difference from my Merlin! Merlin who needed soooooo much insulin - Boris who lives on 0.25 units. Can you believe it! My old eyes need a magnifying glass to measure it properly! :shock:

And Jazzy sounds like she is finding HER place in your home. What a lucky girl she is to have YOU!!! Clever girl - finding the treats like that!

I am sorry to hear you are going thru so much at work! What a most stressful thing that can be! HOpefully soon it will settle for you!

I hope when things are calmer - you will be in touch with Jazzy's pic for the 2012 acro calendar - she is such a sweetheart - we NEED her and YOU!
xxx
patti, boris and of course...Merlin
 
thanks, everyone, for visiting. :smile:

Jazzy earned a night off by being only 71 at +13. That's lower than I am comfortable shooting her, and since I'm off schedule anyway I don't have time to stall. Hopefully skipping this shot means I can go to bed early tonight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top