Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-134-contour-pmps-112-2-210-3-5-141-6.278445/
Current cycle is relatively flat 170s up to mid 200s now on Libre, at +5.75
Overnight Ivy was still dropping and breaking bounces ( I think)
Yesterday, 6/10 the 2 cycles of fast drops occurred in the hours leading to next shot. I fed LC & a little mc mixed in.
Snacks Didn’t stop the drop leading to PMPS yesterday. She was 64 on Contour Next meter & 134
On Libre at PMPS.
6/10/23 Pm cycle was given reduced dose of 2.75u Lantus (should be 3.5u) she began falling before pmps at +5.5 to 133 on Libre.
Never got too high on PM cycle overnight, only to mid 200s on Libre.
Overnight At +5.5 began to drop, Gave small snack LC & MC mix.
Gave more small snacks of LC & MC at +8 & +10, leading to AMPS this morning.
Today AMps, I gave full dose 3.5 U & fed LC food with a 1/2 tsp MC mixed in. Additional snacks so far +1,2,3 gave been just LC snacks, she’s not gone over 250 Libre yet since AMPS. Plan to give snacks @ +6, +8, +10, hoping she doesn’t dive before her PMPS tonight in about 6 hours from now.
*When she’s dropping in the late part of the cycle, (at +7,8,9,10,11) Do I keep feeding snacks hourly if continuous drops to keep her from going too low or let her just fall into very green numbers (which is the goal to be in greens, I know)??
@Bandit's Mom you mentioned yesterday you could see from her SS on 6/5 she would likely bounce. Can you explain how to interpret that data so I can understand it?
Also, @Angela & Cleo I know you are experienced with late nadir bounce breaking, too. Any thoughts to help here?
Thanks all!!
Current cycle is relatively flat 170s up to mid 200s now on Libre, at +5.75
Overnight Ivy was still dropping and breaking bounces ( I think)
Yesterday, 6/10 the 2 cycles of fast drops occurred in the hours leading to next shot. I fed LC & a little mc mixed in.
Snacks Didn’t stop the drop leading to PMPS yesterday. She was 64 on Contour Next meter & 134
On Libre at PMPS.
6/10/23 Pm cycle was given reduced dose of 2.75u Lantus (should be 3.5u) she began falling before pmps at +5.5 to 133 on Libre.
Never got too high on PM cycle overnight, only to mid 200s on Libre.
Overnight At +5.5 began to drop, Gave small snack LC & MC mix.
Gave more small snacks of LC & MC at +8 & +10, leading to AMPS this morning.
Today AMps, I gave full dose 3.5 U & fed LC food with a 1/2 tsp MC mixed in. Additional snacks so far +1,2,3 gave been just LC snacks, she’s not gone over 250 Libre yet since AMPS. Plan to give snacks @ +6, +8, +10, hoping she doesn’t dive before her PMPS tonight in about 6 hours from now.
*When she’s dropping in the late part of the cycle, (at +7,8,9,10,11) Do I keep feeding snacks hourly if continuous drops to keep her from going too low or let her just fall into very green numbers (which is the goal to be in greens, I know)??
@Bandit's Mom you mentioned yesterday you could see from her SS on 6/5 she would likely bounce. Can you explain how to interpret that data so I can understand it?
Also, @Angela & Cleo I know you are experienced with late nadir bounce breaking, too. Any thoughts to help here?
Thanks all!!
, but you're just going to have to get over the fear of blues and greens. Its easier said than done, I know! But it's a necessity for your sanity and also achieving your FD goal.