6/11 Gumung amps 71/ pmps 83

Dkshin89

Member Since 2022
Previous post
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-10-gumung-amps-64-5-77.264431/#post-2961987

He’s been on this dose for 7 days, 14 cycle. Should I reduce dose to .75?
He’s been good boy lately! :smuggrin: But got a feline acne on his chin. I think its from food I offer, especially the HC with gravy. :(
i been dabbing
Vetericyn Plus Feline Facial Therapy.

Got little better but not a big improvement. Does anyone know good prodcut that works for feline acne?


He look like a old man with mustache:nailbiting:
 
Such nice progress (antijinx) :cat: keep up the great team work :bighug:

so sorry for the acne, what about trying to exclude the hc food you are giving and see what it does? Instead you can try giving him mc+honey
 
Such nice progress (antijinx) :cat: keep up the great team work :bighug:

so sorry for the acne, what about trying to exclude the hc food you are giving and see what it does? Instead you can try giving him mc+honey

Lol. I’ve given him LC lately, but when his number went down around a 2 weeks ago, I had to give him HC to bump up the BGs. Thats when his small patch on his chin break out. :banghead:
I tried change his food bowl from his regular ceramic (which I clean it right after his small meal) to stainless steel, but felt like his chin touches plate and food more often.
:facepalm: Bummer
 
He’s been on this dose for 7 days, 14 cycle. Should I reduce dose to .75?
Yes, he is good for a reduction to 0.75U from tomorrow. Congrats! :-)

He’s been good boy lately! :smuggrin: But got a feline acne on his chin. I think its from food I offer, especially the HC with gravy. :(
Not sure acne can be caused by food, though you might want to try changing the food and seeing if that helps. Some people have found that changing from plastic dishes to porcelain or stainless steel helps. I also read that not washing the dishes ofen enough can cause acne.
Is the acne red and inflamed or just like black spots/dirt? Bandit has the latter and I have not been able to get rid of it. It does not seem to bother her and it does not get itchy/infected. Sometimes I use a warm compress on the area. Cleaning it also helps, but it comes right back.
 
Lol. I’ve given him LC lately, but when his number went down around a 2 weeks ago, I had to give him HC to bump up the BGs. Thats when his small patch on his chin break out. :banghead:
The patch has not gone even after discontinuing the HC? Are you sure it is acne and not a food allergy?

@tiffmaxee
 
:facepalm:
Yes, he is good for a reduction to 0.75U from tomorrow. Congrats! :)


Not sure acne can be caused by food, though you might want to try changing the food and seeing if that helps. Some people have found that changing from plastic dishes to porcelain or stainless steel helps. I also read that not washing the dishes ofen enough can cause acne.
Is the acne red and inflamed or just like black spots/dirt? Bandit has the latter and I have not been able to get rid of it. It does not seem to bother her and it does not get itchy/infected. Sometimes I use a warm compress on the area. Cleaning it also helps, but it comes right back.

Yay! I gave him .75 today. Hope he like this dose too.

I was thinking it is from wellness core? I stop giving him that brand to see if thats cause. It looked it had more fat. He’s been having Fancy feast chicken, beef, turkey and ocean fish for long time, so I don’t think that's it?. Weruva paw licking chicken was for 2 month now. My cats been using ceramic bowl (same on for over 5 years now).

I thought it was from the bowl, so tried to offer his food on stainless steel, but he seem to have more food on his chin :facepalm:

As you said it comes right back up, his doing same too. I put some antimicrobial on cotton swab and try to get those blck off, it seems bit pinkish when I wipe out. But after few hours later, it comes right back :banghead:
 
:facepalm:

Yay! I gave him .75 today. Hope he like this dose too.

I was thinking it is from wellness core? I stop giving him that brand to see if thats cause. It looked it had more fat. He’s been having Fancy feast chicken, beef, turkey and ocean fish for long time, so I don’t think that's it?. Weruva paw licking chicken was for 2 month now. My cats been using ceramic bowl (same on for over 5 years now).

I thought it was from the bowl, so tried to offer his food on stainless steel, but he seem to have more food on his chin :facepalm:

As you said it comes right back up, his doing same too. I put some antimicrobial on cotton swab and try to get those blck off, it seems bit pinkish when I wipe out. But after few hours later, it comes right back :banghead:
My cat had acne since he was a baby. And yes, from food. For him, sometimes I would try new treats or food (before diabetes) and break out badly. Black spots that he scratches that they bleed. Once it got bad so they had to do antibiotic injection which helped very quickly. When it was just a spot here and there believe it or not, one vet said to use STRIDEX for people. you wipe quick the spot once or twice daily for 7 days. keep it away from the mouth. It worked for Henry. But not immediately you have to have patience. With him, I noted it was always with some food that had grains although could never truly pinpoint the ingredient. I would not be surprised if it were your HC food. Try different HC food. HC food that is maybe grain free. Vetericyn did nothing for Henry. But the stridex does not work if you continue to feed the food that could be the culprit.
 
My cat had acne since he was a baby. And yes, from food. For him, sometimes I would try new treats or food (before diabetes) and break out badly. Black spots that he scratches that they bleed. Once it got bad so they had to do antibiotic injection which helped very quickly. When it was just a spot here and there believe it or not, one vet said to use STRIDEX for people. you wipe quick the spot once or twice daily for 7 days. keep it away from the mouth. It worked for Henry. But not immediately you have to have patience. With him, I noted it was always with some food that had grains although could never truly pinpoint the ingredient. I would not be surprised if it were your HC food. Try different HC food. HC food that is maybe grain free. Vetericyn did nothing for Henry. But the stridex does not work if you continue to feed the food that could be the culprit.

Oh wow, I was surprised with vet recommending stridex! And it worked! I sure have to try that. And yes, with your recommendation I should be more cautious on his new foods. Thank you for the tip on stridex and will definitely try that out if more days of using vetericyn doesn’t work.
 
Back
Top