6/11 Floyd AMPS 529, +3 328, PMPS 114, +12.25 150

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janine & Floyd (GA)

Member Since 2018
Last condo

We're just cruising along again. Tried R this morning, so far I don't think that dose is doing much but we'll see as the day goes on.

I'm happy that although he's still bouncing at the low numbers, it doesn't seem to be as fast, sometimes not as high, and he's clearing it more quickly. Whether it's the Lev, the R, more time in lower numbers, or a combo, I don't know, but something's helping.

Day 3 on Caroline and no apparent side effects.
 
It seems to take most cats here a couple weeks on cabergoline before noticing any changes. Paws crossed Floyd responds to it.

Floyd still likes doing his cliff dives, or maybe I should call it bungee jumps.:p Have you tried playing with food around onset to slow him down? Also curious why you increased when you saw a 34 on 5.75 units. Or was that just an artifact from too much R? The R amount for yellows should probably be less. You do have to be careful of the allure of R. Too much R or R at the wrong time causes a drop which causes a bounce, tempting the use of R again.
 
It seems to take most cats here a couple weeks on cabergoline before noticing any changes. Paws crossed Floyd responds to it.

Floyd still likes doing his cliff dives, or maybe I should call it bungee jumps.:p Have you tried playing with food around onset to slow him down?

Bungee jumps - yes! LOL He's a daredevil, that's for sure! :nailbiting:

I've been trying 8% carb Friskies at +3. I haven't done it that consistently because I forgot to bring it work on day, or I was gone and DH gave the regular, etc. I gave it at +3 of the last 2 PM cycles, but he still saw lime green. I'm not sure it's helping.

Also curious why you increased when you saw a 34 on 5.75 units. Or was that just an artifact from too much R? The R amount for yellows should probably be less. You do have to be careful of the allure of R. Too much R or R at the wrong time causes a drop which causes a bounce, tempting the use of R again.

Yes, I increased because I thought that the combination of giving too much R too late in the AM cycle caused the 34. So rather than decrease the L, I decided to adjust the R instead. He did OK when I gave 1.5u for a yellow on 6/5, but that was AM +8. So, I'm also looking at where he is in the cycle.

I am also taking in to account other factors that I didn't include on the SS. For example, on the 8th (when he had the 34), I gave a bit more because we were at work and not going straight home. He was spending some time in the van, which tends to keep him a little higher. Maybe the Feliway helped his stress level a bit, so in hindsight, he didn't need that much.

And just to confuse things more, I'm grappling with the switch from the ReliOn Micro to the One Drop glucometer, which is reading consistently higher. So, when he was 34 on the Micro, if I had tested him on the One Drop, he would have been 40 or higher, which would not have earned a reduction. :confused:
 
So, it looks like the R is still impacting his cycle, which is good, but a blue preshot is concerning me.

I'm leaning towards stalling, but I'm not sure. Pulling my hair out trying to figure him out!!
 
Hi Janene! It's been a while since I've posted on Floyd's thread. Glad that his highs aren't lasting as long. And just wanted to say good luck with the cabergoline!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top