6/11 FAX PMPS 227 WHAT DOSE TONIGHT? ADVICE NEEDED

Status
Not open for further replies.

roisin and fax

Member Since 2011
Morning everyone,
Faxy was a good boy and let me enjoy a visit with the folks. He's even ok with their puppy being around (nothing a few swats can't take care of!)
AMPS@283, dose 5.25. We'll see where he goes today, I hope he behaves himself.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=45166
 
Re: 6/11 FAX AMPS 283

woot - punkin's at 283 this morning too - although he's getting a little more insulin - hahahahaha. perfect example of different cats needing different doses, isn't it.

glad you got some time with the family - and i'm impressed that fax got along with the visiting puppy.

have a great day!
 
Re: 6/11 FAX AMPS 283 +4 113

Hi Roisin,
Well that's a relief. I was a bit concerned for you. I couldn't imagine entertaining house guests without any sleep, and worrying about Fax the whole time.
I'm so glad to get your good report, and glad you enjoyed your folks. Yay! Now, if Fax will just stay reasonable tonight--I see he's at 113 and not nadired yet. Good luck with him, I'll check back later.
 
Re: 6/11 FAX PMPS 227 WHAT DOSE TONIGHT?

Hello - Quite a low preshot tonight - Should I reduce dose so he doesn't go super low again (the other night when he went to 32 his preshot was at 304)?
 
I don't give dosing advice, but I know with Tessie Lou, that she doesn't drop as low when her preshot number is in the 200s as she does when it's in the 300s. But that's just her. Someone will be along soon to advise. I sure hope you don't have to pull another all nighter.
 
Hi Roisin,
The preshot does not determine dose, nor does a lower preshot mean that Fax will necessarily go low. You shot a 283 this morning, and he didn't even see green. It looks like this dose is better for him...remember he was on a higher dose when he went low, too.

Do you have plenty of test strips, HC food and will you be able to monitor?
 
While it's probably the lowest you've shot, that 's a perfectly fine number to shoot. You want these numbers coming down!! As long as you are prepared (i.e., strips, HC, coffee, chocolate) in case you need to steer Fax's numbers, you're good to shoot your usual dose.
 
I will not be able to monitor like the other night when he went so low - still have company here and we will be going out this evening..
I do have lots of HC food though.
 
ok - i have fed and shot - we are going to be back by + 5 (around about) so I will monitor again before we go and then when i get home.
i am going to stay positive and be confident he's going to do great tonight!
thanks for your advice ladies!
always a relief to know i'm not in it alone!
 
Roisin,
This is the lowest you have ever shot, so please start out with a +1 and +2. ok?

I will be around, please keep us updated as well as you can (without ignoring your company!)
 
Roisin, I have to get some sleep. I set my alarm and I will check in a little over an hour. If you need help, please post, if no one is here, post on Health too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top