6/11 Enana PMPS 468 +2/335 +4/249

Status
Not open for further replies.

Natalia & Enana

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Good morning LL,

5ps present. Energetic and happy my blue girl today.

For the past cycle and a half, I measured incorrectly the dose increase, so today I am back where I am supposed to :oops: She was looking good though :mrgreen:

Stayed up to the wee hours...going BTB! :-D

Have a wonderful Saturday.
 
Re: 6/11 Enana AMPS +1/126 +2/76 +2.5/45

Get on that surf board
7_3_205.gif
Enana.
 
Re: 6/11 Enana AMPS +1/126 +2/76 +2.5/45 +3/47

You're doing great. You got her surfing :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/11 Enana AMPS +1/126 +2/76 +2.5/45 +3/47

Feed that 47! Hope that this dose 1.25 will be the right one for Enana--Doing So So Good!!!!
Go Enana girl! bEAUTIFUL DAY!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/11 Enana AMPS +1/126 +2/76 +2.5/45 +3/47

What were you dosing? It will be helpful to figure this out in order to know if the low numbers are due to an overfilled shed or not. If this is your first shot on a lower dose, you shouldn't take another decrease. The numbers now would be due to the shed being overfilled.
 
Re: 6/11 Enana AMPS +1/126 +2/76 +2.5/45 +3/47 +3.5/49

I went from 1F (which looked more like a S1.25) to 1.50F. I shot the "1.50F" for 1.5 cycles. It is difficult to explain because to me it didn't look like if the increase was 50%. Laurie suggested me to go back to 1.25, so I did.

I reduce lower than 40. :mrgreen:

Thanks everybody!
 
Re: 6/11 Enana AMPS +1/126 +2/76 +2.5/45 +3/47 +3.5/49

Remind me -- why are you reducing at less than 40 since Enana is within a year of diagnosis.
 
Re: 6/11 Enana AMPS +1/126 +2/76 +2.5/45 +3/47 +3.5/49

I dont know. That's what I was told to do. I guess it is because she reacts to HC quickly. confused_cat
 
Re: 6/11 Enana AMPS +2.5/45 +3/47 +3.5/49 +4/45 +4.5/67 +5/8

Wow......she's keeping you busy. No btb today I bet! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/11 Enana AMPS +2.5/45 +3/47 +3.5/49 +4/45 +4.5/67 +5/8

I am ready for the pm bttc (back to the couch) :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/11 Enana AMPS +3/47 +3.5/49 +4/45 +4.5/67 +5/80 +6/123

You slay me. Or is it sleigh me? I don't know...you're the teacher. :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/11 Enana AMPS +3/47 +3.5/49 +4/45 +4.5/67 +5/80 +6/123

I also thought the shed might be overfilled..But great job bringing her up--I was wondering about the dosing, but . I havent been around last 2 days much... Have a great afternoon!
 
Re: 6/11 Enana AMPS +3/47 +3.5/49 +4/45 +4.5/67 +5/80 +6/123

I wanted to stop in and say hello... Hello!! Enana is doing so well!! Champ is very carb sensitive, responding well to MC when he's in the 40's, but I take his reductions at below 50. I don't think how they respond to carbs is what you want to base your reductions on. Of course, this is only my opinion!!! I always have one and like to spread them around.... like manure, see what grows :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope you have a great day, Natalia!! :-D
 
Re: 6/11 Enana AMPS +3/47 +3.5/49 +4/45 +4.5/67 +5/80 +6/123

Unless you can track down who suggested reducing the dose when numbers drop below 40, for a cat within a year of diagnosis, we use a drop below 50 as the cut off.
Tight Regulation sticky said:
Reducing the dose...

If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.

If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose.

Try to go from 0.25u to 0.1u before stopping insulin completel
 
Re: 6/11 Enana AMPS +3/47 +3.5/49 +4/45 +4.5/67 +5/80 +6/123

Patty...I dont think it was based on HC. I dont remember.

Sienne....I will reduce below 50 from now on.


Thanks everybody :-D
 
Re: 6/11 Enana AMPS +3/47 +3.5/49 +4/45 +4.5/67 +5/80 +6/123

Marjorie and Gracie said:
You slay me. Or is it sleigh me? I don't know...you're the teacher. :lol: :lol: :lol:


I'm a math teacher...but it is slay(ed) :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/11 Enana AMPS +3.5/49 +4/45 +4.5/67 +5/80 +6/123 +10/4

Nice early numbers....I'm glad you reduced this morning! I agree with Sienne, I would not reduce again tonight, since this is shed action from the higher dose. I would stay with F1.25u.

I agree also about reducing below 50 from now on...I had the same question as Sienne about that.

She zoomed right up there, didn't she? :shock:
 
Re: 6/11 Enana AMPS +3.5/49 +4/45 +4.5/67 +5/80 +6/123 +10/4

I just finally checked in for the day and was suprised to see Enana's numbers! You have had a busy day!! I bet you are exhausted! I hope it turns into an uneventful night for you Natalia!!!
 
Re: 6/11 Enana AMPS +3.5/49 +4/45 +4.5/67 +5/80 +6/123 +10/4

Yes! :lol: :lol: we need to create a "little girls & boys bouncing club"!!

lets_bounce_bouncing_kitty_cat_postcard-p239218742228952971qibm_400.jpg
 
Re: 6/11 Enana AMPS +3.5/49 +4/45 +4.5/67 +5/80 +6/123 +10/4

I was going to say "who does Enana think she is, J.D.?
I also wanted to tell you to stay with the 1.25, but didn't want to get in the way if you were advised otherwise, or confuse you.

That was a very nice day today, Enana. Hope the bounce is quick.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top