6/11 Ducky AMPS 108 +2 54

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angel and Ducky

Member Since 2010
Good Morning all,

He is getting low again and I have to go to work... I gave him a little wet food and Tim will be getting off early to check on him. Maybe 1 unit is too much too :(
 
Just checked out the Duckers SS- when was that 39??? Could you make the +2 column a little wider? Thx. Also, what feeding did you do during that +2 hour? I'm assuming quite a bit to get the #s up, right?

Looks like he may have earned a dosecrease with the 39. Let's see what some others have to say...
 
Hi Angel and Ducky.....I have not posted in your condo yet so welcome.
I am confused with the +2 @54. I see a 53, 49 and a 39. Did you feed HC to bring up the numbers. When you get a number in the 30's or even 40's that early in the cycle or even a number in the 30's later in the cycle it is a good idea to feed and retest within 15 minutes. You keep testing every 15 minutes until you see two consecutive numbers above 50. Yes it seems like Ducky has earned another decrease. :mrgreen:

I think his new dose would be .75 but see what some other "smart people" think.
 
I agree with the others, Ducky gets a dosecrease (decrease) with those numbers today. And , also like the others have mentioned, it's good to give a little gravy when the cats are in the 30s and 40s to bump them up to surf the 50s instead - notes in your SS with the type of food you used is also helpful to remember what you did. I can hardly remember what I had for lunch so nevermind remembering what I fed Tizon yesterday!

If you can, post your +11 number, someone should be able to guide you to shoot the old dose (1U) thru the rebound (Ducky should be PINK for that) or if you should give the reduced new dose of 0.75U. What do you think?
 
Hello All,

I will try to answer all the questions, yes I gave him some HC Fancy Feast (Beef Feast in Gravy) about 3 tbls and a dollup of honey when I saw he was at 57@ +1.75. He kept dropping after that to the 38 but then went up to 58 at +4 and I knew he was good after that. His +11 is 323 and I agree that he may need a dose decrease... Should I give him 1 unit for his PM and decrease to .75 for his AM?
 
I like that too. Great job getting the +11- it helps a lot. The ugly pinks are bounce from the HC and syrup from earlier. Tomorrow morning you get your decrease :) (as long as someone more experienced doesn't disagree...)

Congrats!
 
Thank you all for the advice, we really appreciate it! We will start the dose decrease tomorrow for his AM - Unless anyone else chimes in otherwise. Wish us luck :smile:
 
Sheesh, Ducky is not messing around here, is he! it's looking like Ducky's coming along really well!

For sure, good luck with the decrease in the am, and in case nobody has mentioned, don't be alarmed about and weeble wobbles on the first few cycles till Ducky settles and adjusts the shed and all to the new lesser dose.
 
Miriam & Putty said:
When you get a number in the 30's or even 40's that early in the cycle or even a number in the 30's later in the cycle it is a good idea to feed and retest within 15 minutes. You keep testing every 15 minutes until you see two consecutive numbers above 50.

This is excellent advice from Miriam. When you give HC food, especially if you are using syrup or honey, the numbers can bobble around since the honey wears off quickly and number drop. You want 2 consecutive tests in the 50s when testing every 15 min. I then test in 30 min intervals until I have 2 tests with stable or rising numbers and then back off to get a test in an hour.

If you get a low number (i.e, below 50) and want help, please change your subject line. I wouldn't have know you had numbers under 50 if I hadn't opened your condo. Congrats on the dose reduction!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top