6/11 Buca PMPS 138, +1/149, +2/73, +3/48, +4/63, +5/93

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bucasmom

Member Since 2012
Was hoping to get a +2 this morning but got held up at work... so I'm home now and tested Buca's +3 and it first read at 34 :o ! So I retested and it read 50, I tested a third time and again it came up at 50. So I'm a little more comfortable with that than a 34 ! I had immediately put down a little gravy for him but once the 50 came up I took it away, hopefully it won't mess too much with his numbers.

He's eating again now so I'll be home to monitor him. Took the day off sick anyways and good thing! Although, I thank God that my boss is an animal lover with two maine coons of her own! :-D
 
Re: 6/11 Buca amps 178, +1/108, +3/50, +3.5/57

Hi guys .. wow, nice numbers! I hope that buca decides to surf for you the rest of the day .. oh, and welcome from us! Don't think we've been in your condo yet .. have a great day!
 
Re: 6/11 Buca amps 178, +1/108, +3/50, +3.5/57

Nice catch on the 50. What a good reason for having a sick day. I'm glad your boss is understanding.
Any updates, yet?
 
Re: 6/11 Buca amps 178, +1/108, +3/50, +3.5/57

I'm glad you retested. Looks like Buca is now officially on a mission! I may be remembering a dream but I think I told you last night that it wouldn't be long until he earns a reduction. Almost there....

Did you get a +4?
 
Re: 6/11 Buca amps 178, +1/108, +3/50, +3.5/57

PeterDevonMocha said:
Hi guys .. wow, nice numbers! I hope that buca decides to surf for you the rest of the day .. oh, and welcome from us! Don't think we've been in your condo yet .. have a great day!

Thanks! Nice to meet you!

It seems like forever to get him here, but at +5 he's sitting at 70 :-D
 
Re: 6/11 Buca PMPS 138, +1/149, +2/73, +3/48

Hand fed Buca after his +2, tested again at +3 and he's gone down to 48. Going to feed him some more... at this point, should I give him some HC?
 
Re: 6/11 Buca PMPS 138, +1/149, +2/73, +3/48

Yes..I would give him a tsp of HC gravy, ok? It's early so we don't want him too full but I'd like him above 50. I need to check his SS for the last reduction ....he may be getting another one in the morning :-D

Lather, rinse, repeat...see you in 30.
 
Re: 6/11 Buca PMPS 138, +1/149, +2/73, +3/48

A bit of HC wouldn't hurt.

This is a dose reduction. However, I'd suggest shaving the dose rather than taking a full 0.25u. If you take the full reduction, you're cutting the dose in half. I'd like to see Buca on insulin for as long as possible so you can support her liver. Right now, the pre-shots are still pretty high and I'm concerned that a full reduction won't hold.
 
Re: 6/11 Buca PMPS 138, +1/149, +2/73, +3/48

Sienne and Gabby said:
A bit of HC wouldn't hurt.

This is a dose reduction. However, I'd suggest shaving the dose rather than taking a full 0.25u. If you take the full reduction, you're cutting the dose in half. I'd like to see Buca on insulin for as long as possible so you can support her liver. Right now, the pre-shots are still pretty high and I'm concerned that a full reduction won't hold.

Sounds good Sienne,
So how do I go about shaving the dose?
 
Re: 6/11 Buca PMPS 138, +1/149, +2/73, +3/48

You would just estimate as closely as possible a dose with the plunger halfway in between .5u and .25u. You can make a sample syringe with colored water or milk or put tape on a sample syringe that shows where you measured the dose. You could call it a sk.5 or f.25.... Doesn't really matter as long as you are consistent.
 
Re: 6/11 Buca PMPS 138, +1/149, +2/73, +3/48

Marjorie and Gracie said:
You would just estimate as closely as possible a dose with the plunger halfway in between .5u and .25u. You can make a sample syringe with colored water or milk or put tape on a sample syringe that shows where you measured the dose. You could call it a sk.5 or f.25.... Doesn't really matter as long as you are consistent.

Oh I see.... I think I remember reading another member's topic asking about that... lol DH is gonna love this! He takes such care to make sure that his doses are exactly on the lines ;-)
 
Re: 6/11 Buca PMPS 138, +1/149, +2/73, +3/48

I've started using calipers....much more accurate and I can really microdose very consistently.
 
Re: 6/11 Buca PMPS 138, +1/149, +2/73, +3/48

Marjorie and Gracie said:
I've started using calipers....much more accurate and I can really microdose very consistently.

That's a great idea!

I just made a "test syringe" with yellow food colouring... barely looks like anything is in there lol .

I tested his +3.5 and he's back up to 70. I'll let the food do its thing and test him again at +4.
 
Re: 6/11 Buca PMPS 138, +1/149, +2/73, +3/48, +3.5/70

Sounds good.

I bought 4" digital calipers from Harbor Freight for $17.
 
Re: 6/11 Buca PMPS 138, +1/149, +2/73, +3/48, +3.5/70

What do I call the new dosage in the u column of my ss?
 
Re: 6/11 Buca PMPS 138, +1/149, +2/73, +3/48, +3.5/70

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Good...and a test in another 30 pls.

+4.5/66
Should I try more LC? He at over 1/3 of the 85G ff tin already. Glad I don't have a picky eater on my hands lol
 
Re: 6/11 Buca PMPS 138, +1/149, +2/73, +3/48, +3.5/70

He's surfing and he's getting closer to mid cycle so, yes, I'd give him more LC and another test in 30 if you can.

Once you get him up a bit more, you can do hour test until you get two rising non food influenced numbers.
 
Re: 6/11 Buca PMPS 138, +1/149, +2/73, +3/48, +3.5/70

Yup... right on time... +5/93.

Should I feed him again? Or just leave some out for him and test again in 30 mins or give it another hour or two?
 
Re: 6/11 Buca PMPS 138, +1/149, +2/73, +3/48, +3.5/70

I'd give him an hour or two, take a nap, test and make sure he's still coming up. Yes, leave food out.

Could you please update your subject line before you hit the sack? Thanks!

Any other questions for me? Good job!
 
Re: 6/11 Buca PMPS 138, +1/149, +2/73, +3/48, +3.5/70

Marjorie and Gracie said:
I'd give him an hour or two, take a nap, test and make sure he's still coming up. Yes, leave food out.

Could you please update your subject line before you hit the sack? Thanks!

Any other questions for me? Good job!

I will update right away :) No questions from us, i think we should be pros by now! hahaha Thanks again!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top