6/11 Bisse +12 95 +12.20 107 AMPS 117 2.75 U

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/11 amps 95 help!

Hang on just a second and let me look at his SS. Did you give him any food? Mid not, please continue stalling with no food just for a minute. Be right back.
 
Re: 6/11 amps 95 help!

No, I haven't given him any food, just small treats of boiled chicken for poking.
 
Re: 6/11 amps 95 help!

Are you going to be home today? Do you have plenty of strips, HC food, etc? You've worked low numbers before...if you had to do them alone, could you?

There is a link to Handling Low Numbers in my signature block. You could print that to help you.

I bet you he is headed up to a bounce which would mean you can safely shoot 2.75u. But since you don't have alot of data yet, it's possible he could come back down.

Normally if we help you shoot, we stay with you but I have to work tomorrow and am on the way to bed. It's late in the US and most people are headed for bed so you would likely be alone.

What do you think?
 
Re: 6/11 amps 95 help!

Update?

We also ask that you take the 911 down once someone has stopped in to help you. I see it is also still up on your 6/10 condo so once this current issue is handled, perhaps you could please take it off both? Thanks so much. :-D
 
Re: 6/11 amps 95 help!

Thank you Marje!
Yes, I have lots of strips, the printed pages, syrup and high carb wet.
I have given him his 2.75 and will get a +1, +2, probably every hour :lol:
My stupid internet is acting up, but I really don't want to skip a shot.
I really, really hope we have a good thing going here and he continues having low numbers.
I'll take it off and give my posts an edit :?
Sleep well all, luckily it's morning here, though I didn't sleep much last night. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/11 amps 95 help!

Super on all accounts. Thank you for taking down the 911s .....good job!!

Just based on his SS and the fact that his liver is not yet used to low numbers, I wouldn't be surprised if he goes up. Sometimes there are some late night owls around on the forum dealing with their own cat's low numbers or if no one is in Lantus land and you need help, post in Health.

Dyana is usually on pretty early in the morning....I think around. 4:30 or 5 a.m. East coast time.

I hope you have a quiet cycle with no drama. If you stalled an hour, for example, you can get back on track by shooting early 15 mins each cycle or 30 mins one cycle per day starting tomorrow morning. However, if he does bounce today and is high by +11 ( which should be your normal shot time), then shoot that one hour early and be back on your regular shot time.

Sounds good? Have a great day!
 
Re: 6/11 amps 95 help!

Thank you so much for the help and handholding.
And the advice.
I never would have thought of shooting early if he is high.
I'll definitely follow it.
 
Re: 6/11 amps 95 help!

You're welcome!

When you have a chance, you can edit the subject line to show you shot. Normally when we are stalling, we just keep counting the hours since the last shot. So the 95 would have been +12. The 107 would have been +12.25. The AMPS will be the number you shot. If we don't shoot, it's either the AMBg or PMBG.

You did a GREAT job keeping your head, not feeding, stalling, and posting.

Good luck with the reduction. Have a great day (love Denmark BTW...beautiful country!!) :-D
 
Re: 6/11 amps 95 help!

Hi Helle!

if you shot the 117, that's your amps. you can stack up the numbers in your amps column for this morning. So that column could say something like:
12=95
12.3=107
12.6=117

have a great day! i hope shooting low today holds him nice and flat.
 
Re: 6/11 amps 95 help!

Had such a great Holiday.
Great weather, great food, lovely people.
Bisse complained about being manhandled into the car but I think it helps that I no longer put him in the carrier, but hold him (in harness) when we travel.
He is not shivering and hyperventilating, when I hold him.

Anyway, it was definitely worth it.
Happy cat, happy numbers=happy mom! My mood really does follow his numbers :lol:
He was exploring in the garden (he is normally an Apartment cat), sniffing, running, chasing and just coddling on a blanket on the lawn with me :-D
He got 24 hour attention/petting and loved it!
He was so miffed at me when I took him away from it all and back to boring Apartment. cat(2)_steam But then he gave me lovely numbers :mrgreen:
And here I was thinking it might be time for an increase :oops:
 
Re: 6/11 +12 95 +12.25 107 AMPS 117 2.75 U

Hi Helle, I don't have any advice or anything, just wanted to introduce myself and congratulate you and Bisse on the dose decrease! Have a great day!
 
Re: 6/11 Bisse +12 95 +12.25 107 AMPS 117 2.75 U

Hi ruth thanks. It's been a little stressful but i also feel like dancing for sheer joy. So long he was just in high numbers now i se blue and greens, yeah!
Thanks julie i'll do that. Unfortunately wendy was right in predicting a bounce :sad:
I think A couple of years ago the winning song of mgp song contest was
we're going up up up
thats us @-)
I would have posted earlier but the board went down. Here are his numbers.
+1 149
+2 148
+3 155
+4 193
+8 283
 
Just stopped in to say high. You did great with the low numbers. It's hard the first few times when all alone. This is just a mini bounce. My Max hit 483 last night and then cleared his bounce this morning. So don't be surprised if you get really high numbers when bouncing. I hope you get a chance to nap.
 
Thanks elise for the good advice. I felt and sometimes still feel so lost in the numbers so it really helps with an interpreter.
I was +1, snooze, +2 snooze so i'm rested and ready for another night (here kitty, kitty, gren numbers please). I'm sure he will as soon as he makes the connection between green=lots of poking=treats! :lol: he'll be: okay pancreas, make insulin, so mommy will give me treats.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top