cindyh
Member Since 2012
Good Morning!
I haven't been posting or updating Benjamin's SS, but he has been very stable and I do test him daily at PS and once in between. We've been doing a little dance between .25U and .1U with his numbers being great. PS numbers have been in the 90-110 range and the mid cycle number that I get between +6 and +8 is usually 60-80. A few times over the last couple of months, I have skipped one shot and by the next shot time his BG would be 140 or higher, so I'd go back to shooting.
Then on 6/7, his AMBG was 80, so I skipped the shot and started on OTJ trial. Here's a recap:
6/7 AMBG 80
+6 62
PMBG 71
6/8 AMBG 102
+6 79
PMBG 80
+3 84
6/9 AMBG 127
+3 114
PMBG 96
6/10 AMPS 143 shot .1U
+5 68
PMBG 59 no shot
+4 71
6/11 AMPS 143 shot .1u
So my question, I tried to find the OTJ trial guidelines and was unable to find them. Not sure to proceed if his numbers don't stay low, and not sure if I should have given him more time without shooting. Thank you!
I haven't been posting or updating Benjamin's SS, but he has been very stable and I do test him daily at PS and once in between. We've been doing a little dance between .25U and .1U with his numbers being great. PS numbers have been in the 90-110 range and the mid cycle number that I get between +6 and +8 is usually 60-80. A few times over the last couple of months, I have skipped one shot and by the next shot time his BG would be 140 or higher, so I'd go back to shooting.
Then on 6/7, his AMBG was 80, so I skipped the shot and started on OTJ trial. Here's a recap:
6/7 AMBG 80
+6 62
PMBG 71
6/8 AMBG 102
+6 79
PMBG 80
+3 84
6/9 AMBG 127
+3 114
PMBG 96
6/10 AMPS 143 shot .1U
+5 68
PMBG 59 no shot
+4 71
6/11 AMPS 143 shot .1u
So my question, I tried to find the OTJ trial guidelines and was unable to find them. Not sure to proceed if his numbers don't stay low, and not sure if I should have given him more time without shooting. Thank you!