6/11 BB AMPS 126

Dawnjanell

Member Since 2020
I gave BB a reduced dose of 1 unit this morning since she was pretty low, at 126. Now an hour later she had shot up to 262!

Is it ok to give the additional .25 as a second shot when something like this happens?

Also I have set up the petsafe 5 on the bed next to her but unless I wake her to eat she sleeps thru. So on the nights I sleep her number end up way lower. Does it sound reasonable to stop the midnight meals all together so I can get more realistic numbers on the nights I am able to test?
 
Is it ok to give the additional .25 as a second shot when something like this happens?
It's not a good idea to ever do that. You may not measure the dose correctly and give too much insulin overall. You could also have two nadirs if you shoot again. Plus you won't know when to give your PM shot. It should be 12 hours after the AM shot.
 
It's not a good idea to ever do that. You may not measure the dose correctly and give too much insulin overall. You could also have two nadirs if you shoot again. Plus you won't know when to give your PM shot. It should be 12 hours after the AM shot.

Ok then I won't even think about it.
 
Back
Top