6/11 Baby AMPS 94, +2 108, PMPS 79, +2 81

Baby has been at 0.25 units for a long time with only 1 test under 50. Should I try a reduction as she's usually in mid to high greens or lower blues or would she need an increase? Any advice is appreciated :D:bighug:
 
I would just hold the dose for now. Any chance you can get the stray test after +2 in both cycles? Also, you want to feed a snack at +9 in both cycles to see if that gets rid of the blue preshots. Cats on low doses of insulin see their numbers drop after food because a functioning pancreas produces insulin in response to food.
 
I would just hold the dose for now. Any chance you can get the stray test after +2 in both cycles? Also, you want to feed a snack at +9 in both cycles to see if that gets rid of the blue preshots. Cats on low doses of insulin see their numbers drop after food because a functioning pancreas produces insulin in response to food.
Ok, I will hold. What do you mean the stray test? I was only testing after +2 if it looked like an 'active' cycle but I can test more on the AM cycle. I can also get her a snack at +9 for the AM cycle, it's a bit trickier for the PM as it's the middle of the night and my mental health doesn't do well with a lack of sleep. I will try though!
 
Ok, I will hold. What do you mean the stray test? I was only testing after +2 if it looked like an 'active' cycle but I can test more on the AM cycle. I can also get her a snack at +9 for the AM cycle, it's a bit trickier for the PM as it's the middle of the night and my mental health doesn't do well with a lack of sleep. I will try though!
It looks like a +2 is not always indicative of an active cycle for Baby. She has been flat or higher at +2 in the Am cycles of the last 2 days but much lower by PMPS. If not in the PM cycle, could you get later tests in the AM cycles?
 
It looks like a +2 is not always indicative of an active cycle for Baby. She has been flat or higher at +2 in the Am cycles of the last 2 days but much lower by PMPS. If not in the PM cycle, could you get later tests in the AM cycles?
I can definitely get more tests, thought she was good if her +2 was flat or higher but I see what you're saying about her being lower at PMPS. What test times would you suggest?
 
Back
Top