6/11/19 Jack the Cat AMPS 119

Jack the Cat

Member Since 2019
Morning

Jack's reading this morning was 119, so according to what I've read, no shot. Took a lot of pokes but we got it!

I can tell already that he is feeling better. His activity is increasing and he's not hiding under the bed so much anymore.

Will check him again at +6.

I do have a question. If on Lantis, will it always be a two-shot-a-day protocol?
 
Nice to hear Jack is feeling better, he's got plenty of Greens and you're getting expert at poking! :)
Yes, Lantus and Levemir are best given on a 12/12 schedule when following TR or SLGS.
 
Nice start for Jack today! and it's great to hear that you can already tell he's getting back to his normal self, what good news :)

Have a great day :D
 
AMPS+6 value is 212.

I did not give him a dose this morning.

We got blood on the second try...

Thanks for all the supportive message. I think we are getting the hang of this!
 
PMPS value is 287. Dosed him 1 unit.

This is getting easier and my stress level is so, so reduced from last week thanks to you all.

Anxious to get a week's worth of testing under our belts so I know what his normal numbers are.
 
Awesome!

I think next time you have a number below 150, you can try to give some insulin. Definitely post here and wait for guidance. It’s also important that if you do shoot a number that is lower than what you’re used to that you have your tool kit ready with high carb foods, honey, and lots of test strips!
 
Oh yes, I have lots of test strips. I think I've gone through 100 since we started...that part is getting easier, his ears are a little rough, but seem to be healing a bit overnight

And I have my tool kit ready.

Thank you and have a good evening.
 
Back
Top