6/10 Zeus PMPS 199 +4 114 +6.5 42 +7 66 +7.5 91

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
6/9 condo

Morning, ~O)

Mr. Zeus had a pretty blue last night for PMPS, went to yellow after din din and then back to blue for bedtime. Unfortunately, he vomited all of his din din before that test. Momma didn't sleep well. I set an alarm to get up 2 hours after the bedtime test, and then didn't sleep for the next couple of hours, so I got another test, how convenient ;-) This morning I woke up to a bunch of fur in my nose... Zeus jumped on the bed and was that close to my face... Silly kitty. :lol:

He seems to be OK this morning, other than the pink number. He ate a little, will try again in a bit. No poo yet. I was thinking about a little increase this morning, but because he was sick last night I decided to hold the dose.

Have a good day,
Kathie
 
Re: 6/10 Zeus AMPS 341

Sorry about the vomit last night. I'm glad Zeus seems better this morning. I hope he slides down today.
 
Re: 6/10 Zeus AMPS 341

Yucky on the vomit Kathie. Never was a big thing before FD, but now makes you rethink alot. Hope his appy picks up, and maybe you can catch a little nap, together?
 
Re: 6/10 Zeus AMPS 341

Zeus just had more breffis on the spare bed :smile:

Cleo & Jane said:
Yucky on the vomit Kathie. Never was a big thing before FD, but now makes you rethink alot. Hope his appy picks up, and maybe you can catch a little nap, together?

It really does make me wonder... Zeus was never sick before FD, but now he vomits frequently. Poor little guy. No naps for me today, I have to go back to TBP.
 
Re: 6/10 Zeus AMPS 341 +7 332 PMPS 199

knolet said:
This morning I woke up to a bunch of fur in my nose... Zeus jumped on the bed and was that close to my face... Silly kitty.
Hi Kathie :-D That really is a wonderful way to wake up in the morning. Sending Zeus scritchies!!!
 
Re: 6/10 Zeus PMPS 199 +4 114 +6.5 42

I'm glad I woke up, 42 Yikes! Feeding LC with a spoonful of gravy to get Zeus interested.

I did something to my back a couple of weeks ago, it was finally feeling better yesterday, and then I mowed the lawn. Ugh, I have been hurting again since. So, I took a pain pill after work. It knocked me out, but I woke up to see the 114 at +4. I fed Zeus but he didn't really want to eat, until I gave him a FF appetizer. I don't usually give him those as they aren't a complete and balanced meal, but he gobbled the whole thing. I set an alarm for a +5 and closed my eyes... I guess I shut it off, so I'm thankful that I woke up now. Not a good night for me to take that pain pill... It hasn't helped much anyway with the pain but it has made me very sleepy.

Time to test again.
 
Re: 6/10 Zeus PMPS 199 +4 114 +6.5 42

Sorry to hear about your back Kathie; and it looks like you are well into a PJ party now - it is late in New Hampshire!

Come back up to safe numbers Zeus!
 
Re: 6/10 Zeus PMPS 199 +4 114 +6.5 42 +7 66

Kathie

Glad you woke up. Please retest 30 mins after he ate, ok?

Sorry about the bed pukus. Poor Zeus.

I'm looking at his SS...brb.
 
Re: 6/10 Zeus PMPS 199 +4 114 +6.5 42 +7 66

I was just checking to see how many times he has been in the 40s on this dose... Just saw tonight so I'd hold the dose since Zeus is no longer newly diabetic.

Hope your back is feeling better!
 
Re: 6/10 Zeus PMPS 199 +4 114 +6.5 42 +7 66

Thanks Marje! Off to test again.

I do have a question about the reductions and waiting for three times under 50 before reducing. When we were newer and he went below 50 earning the reduction, it almost always failed the first couple of times. We'd go back up, earn the reduction, it would fail again, go back up, etc. just before our 1 year anniversary I decided to start using the under 50 3 times rule. So after he dipped the third time I reduced. But it seemed harder to get him back on track when it failed, we actually had to increase 2 times, up over the "last good dose" I don't know if that makes sense. Is that normal? Or maybe it's because I messed up with the dosing due to the calipers and me not calculating the reduction correctly the first time.

Thanks again!
 
Re: 6/10 Zeus PMPS 199 +4 114 +6.5 42 +7 66

I think if you waited very long to take back up after a failed reduction, he could have lost momentum. Sometimes we then have to go up a little higher.
 
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: it didn't make sense to me when I reread it....I think I was nodding off.

I rewrote it...now maybe it will make sense. ;-)
 
That was kind of what I thought you were saying. :-D I'm going to nap for a bit. Have a good night and thanks again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top