6/10 Trixie PMPS 313 +2 302 +4 203

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=45099

Well, I can honestly say I have not been this discouraged in a while. Just last week, she was consistently giving me nice greens and blues. In an attempt for nicer greens and blues, we increased her dose from SK0.50 to 0.50 and what does she do? Heads completely in the opposite direction. I'm baffled and frustrated.

It's only been 2 meals since we eliminated the Wellness, so I'm working on my patience...I was thinking I would wait until maybe Sunday before looking at adjusting her dose, just to give the food switch a few days to settle in.

On the plus side, she just had a lovely romp with her nanner....

Amy
 
Re: 6/10 Trixie AMPS 209 +2 222

I'm not a dose expert but maybe adding a drop to make it 0.50 F? Maybe asking the experts? confused_cat :-D

Dont get discouraged, you are doing great. This is not an easy dance. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/10 Trixie AMPS 209 +2 222

Thanks Natalia!

She probably does need an increase, but I was thinking I should hold off for a few days since I just took away the Wellness, and I'm a bit suspicious that the Wellness was a contributing factor to her numbers going up.

I wish there was a way to take the "guessing game" element out of this dance, that's for sure!
 
Re: 6/10 Trixie AMPS 209 +2 222

Good morning guys .. I know cycles like this make us frustrated .. it's all part of the dance .. She will come back down, just in her own time .. hang in there ...
 
Re: 6/10 Trixie AMPS 209 +2 222 +4.5 87

Holy moly, this cat has my head spinning. I have to teach a class, so hubby is going to come home and do another test by about +6. That's a serious dive, even for Trixie....
 
Re: 6/10 Trixie AMPS 209 +2 222 +4.5 87

Yikes! She did a swan dive! Her ears must have been burning and she heard dose increase!

Come on Trixie girl! Get back up here before you give your bean a heart attack!
 
Re: 6/10 Trixie AMPS 209 +2 222 +4.5 87 +6 103

I didn't have time to post it earlier, but hubby did a +6 and she was up slightly to 103. She's done some diving her her day, but usually it's around +2, and usually not quite that dramatic. Man, did this one come out of nowhere...it was nerve-wracking having to leave.

We're fast-approaching PMPS...can't wait to see what Little Missy has in store for this evening!
 
Re: 6/10 Trixie AMPS 209 +2 222 +4.5 87 +6 103 PMPS 313

So I guess we've rejoined the Land of Bounce. Unreal :cry: ...
 
Re: 6/10 Trixie AMPS 209 +2 222 +4.5 87 +6 103 PMPS 313 +2 3

It's not a fun place to be, but at least we're in it together, right?

It's been over a month since Trix hit the pinks...I just can't believe this. Her insulin is only a few weeks old, but this is our first time with a pen...that can't possibly be it, can it?
 
Re: 6/10 Trixie AMPS 209 +2 222 +4.5 87 +6 103 PMPS 313 +2 3

We could make a Land of Bounce Club.
We're in, too. Four lovely cycles, many low numbers and then . Why DO they do it??? :lol:

I have to agree with you that these are some wonky numbers today.....it's not like NDW...she's been on this dose for a several cycles. Let's see....what does Sienne say? Oh yeah "she's a cat!". Doesn't help but I've given up trying to figure out why these things happen esp if they don't hang around.

Good luck for her coming back down.
 
Re: 6/10 Trixie AMPS 209 +2 222 +4.5 87 +6 103 PMPS 313 +2 3

Thanks, Marjorie...

I'd be having a much easier time with this if we didn't have almost a solid month of nothing but blues and greens. Maybe I'm being a tad melodramatic ( :lol: ), but I think this is some new form of torture...the yellow was bad enough, but pink? PINK??? I almost don't want to wake up tomorrow and see what's in store for AMPS!

At least we're in good company - thanks for joining us in the Land of Bounce!!!

(Self-pity rant is now officially over...for now.)
 
Re: 6/10 Trixie AMPS 209 +2 222 +4.5 87 +6 103 PMPS 313 +2 3

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Let's see....what does Sienne say? Oh yeah "she's a cat!". Doesn't help but I've given up trying to figure out why these things happen esp if they don't hang around.Good luck for her coming back down.


Yup....Miss Trixie is a CAT.

Crazy kitty....Quit that bouncing girl.....

Hope she clears this soon.
 
All I can say is....welcome to my world!!! HIgh PS numbers, butt ugly pinks!!! I'm sure Trixie is going to settle in for you, though. Cuz she's a cutie patootie!! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top