6/10 Tiger PMPS 150;+1=173;+2.75=150;+4=154

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tiger(GA) and Ruth

Member Since 2014
Last condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119960

We seem to be in a holding pattern and it has been 6 cycles at 3.75 units. If history repeats itself, Tiger may to low tonight, but if she does not, should I increase back up to 4.0 units?

So far, no adverse effects from the covenia antibiotic, her poop has been regular and still a little less than normal, but otherwise, she has been fine with a good appetite. We go for her 3 month hyperthyroid check early in July. She is back up to 9.5lbs, which is good and each day, we go outside for a walk in the backyard. Well, I pick weeds, she explores the tall flowers and plants.

And while I'm thinking about it, does anyone buy the Wal Mart Relion Micro test strips online at Amazon? I noticed they are less expensive than actually buying them at Walmart?

I tried earlier this afternoon to post, and couldn't get logged in. Even tonight, the board seems to be moving slow, I hope nothing too exciting happens tonight! :shock:
 
Re: 6/10 Tiger PMPS 150

Last time she cleared on the 7th cycle but she's started the trend down. I'd see where she goes tonight and what kind of AMPS you get. She's looking very similar to last time where she had a couple of blue cycles before she cleared the bounce totally.

If she stays blue tonight, I might give her one more cycle and see if she clears tomorrow during the day. If she doesn't get into green tomorrow after being blue tonight, I'd take the dose back up.

If she does not get into green and goes back up tonight, I'd increase the dose back up to 4u in the morning.

I'm glad she's had no adverse rxns to the Convenia. I buy my Relion Micro/Confirm strips on ebay.

I hope DH is recovered. :-D
 
Re: 6/10 Tiger PMPS 150

i'm also wondering if her blood sugar is improving in response to the antibiotic.

i think i'd wait a little longer too - i'm wondering what you're going to get from her tonight after the 150 pmps.

what an enormous improvement in her spreadsheet since 5/30!
 
Thanks ladies! :smile:

Marje, so far, we're staying blue. I am positive this was not a fur shot, but she's not budging one way or another - very strange. i will keep watching her. DH had a doctor's appt yesterday, he's doing fine, but doctor ordered half days for at least another 2 weeks, but he can play tennis as long as he doesn't get too fatigued, however you do that! :roll:

Julie, I was wondering about the antibiotic effect as well. But this cycle has been so weird, she's stuck on blue today! I will keep watching tonight and see what happens tomorrow. Our vet said the same thing about Tiger's SS, they are all very impressed with this forum and the ss set up by the way. And I owe so many thanks to you and Wendy and the forum for helping me to learn about how to help Tiger, I can't thank you guys enough!
 
I love BLUEtiful cycles! Tiger is looking so much better now. :-D

Good to hear DH is improving, but good luck getting him to take it easy on the tennis court. :roll:
 
Hi Ruth.

No dosing advice from me, but I just wanted to chime in that Tiger is looking great. Sometimes flat blue surfs are a good thing. Blue is safe and healthy, so it's okay to be there for a while.

I haven't been reading a lot of condos lately because I've had my hands full, so I missed the issue with your DH, but I'm glad to read he is on the road to recovery and chomping at the bit. Men are such bad patients, aren't they? I can never get mine to take it easy when he's supposed to. :roll:

Sending healing vines for your DH and for Tiger as well. I hope that AB knocks the infection out and you start seeing some greens.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top