6/10 Tennessee AMPS 309 +9.25 73 +10.25 58 +14 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Andrea&Tennessee (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday- Nice blue numbers last night.
Back to Bounce-ville today. But luckily close to the boarder. I'm going to have to shoot early tonight, so I cant think about an increase yet. But is is on the radar.

Have a happy and healthy day everybody!
 
And a green comes in out of nowhere!!!:D:D
Is it awful to sat I hope he comes up a little in the next few hours?
I have to shoot early and leave, so I dont want him too low.
 
Best laid plans of mice and beans - always ruined by those darn cats! :eek:

Good job getting over the bounce Tennie, and dodging the dosecrease, now how about surfing just a wee bit higher. :D
 
OK I have to shoot at about +11 tonight. So that is about 45 min from now. He seems to be dropping. So I am thinking I am going to have to give him a reduced dose because I will not be home until about + 4 in to tonight's cycle.
@Wendy&Neko or anyone else have any suggestions of how much I should go with? He is currently getting 8.75 U
Thanks!
 
I'd be nervous about shooting something if he's still going to be this low at PS time. The problem with doing a one time reduced dose, is that the depot can still make the reduction cycle an exciting one, at least for the first part of the cycle. And he likes to nadir early if he starts lower at preshot. If you do shoot, maybe 2/3 dose, I'd still give him higher carb foods and maybe load up the autofeeder for +2 and +3 with some higher carb food too. Another option would be to do two back to back 18 hour cycles. So you'd shoot at what would have been his +6 tonight (2 hours after you get home), skip tomorrow morning, then back on schedule tomorrow night.
 
Another option would be to do two back to back 18 hour cycles. So you'd shoot at what would have been his +6 tonight (2 hours after you get home), skip tomorrow morning, then back on schedule tomorrow night.
So tonight at what would have been +6 tonight- give a full dose? Skip the am and give a full dose tomorrow night. Is that what you are saying?
That sounds like the best option right now.
 
Yes, full dose at +18, then the next full dose at +18 after that. You don't have to be completely precise with that +18. I did it a couple of weekends ago, and Neko didn't react as badly as she does to a skip (aka fur shot). But of course, ECID.
 
I got home from my training earlier than expected, so I contemplated giving him the shot, just late. I decided to let his numbers decide what I would do.
He was still in the greens, at 92. High greens, but still there, so I decided to try out the 18 hour cycle that Wendy described.
I am curious to see how he responds to it, because I'm thinking that I may have to do it again a couple times this summer when I have to be gone 12-14 hours for work.
Paws crossed that he responds well to the 18 hour cycle.:)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top