6/10 Simon PMPS 113 +2.5 130 +4 168

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Last night, Simon's BG went lower again, although not as low as the night before. Whew! I sure hope he holds this dose and we don't have to go back up. This morning, he is doing ok, although it is a rainy day in Georgia and both Simon and Cleo are being very lazy. Simon had alot of fud last night so he is not as interested as eating this morning although he did eat half of his breakfast and will probably finish it later.

Squirrel update: I posted earlier that we had a squirrel in our fireplace for about 4 days. We hoped that he could get out on his own, but no luck. We gave him water and nuts in the fireplace so he wouldn't starve. DH got a humane trap and placed it in the fireplace with nuts and peanut butter. The squirrel wouldn't touch it. He then put some tempations in it, and guess what! The squirrel went in after the temptations and was caught!! Tempatations are even like crack to squirrels, although I didn't think squirrels ate meat! When DH released the squirrel outside, the squirrel jumped in our pool and swam around, ending up in the skimmer. DH opened the lid to the skimmer and the squirrel practically jumped on him and then ran to the neighbor's house. I sure hope this is the last time we see that squirrel!

Happy, peaceful, relaxing Sunday!

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72770
 
Re: 6/10 Simon AMPS 139

Nice report on Simon and hope he holds the dose. Nice blue AMPS for his start of the day. Yay for the squirrel rescue and wow with the squirrel liking Temptations. Have a nice day, Georgia.
 
Re: 6/10 Simon AMPS 139

:lol: :lol: :lol: on that squirrel! OMG - and what a tale to tell. Hopefully he won't be back.

Very nice start for Simon - I hope he has a good day today. Hold the dose Simon - it looks like a really good one for you. :-D :cool:

Enjoy your day - I hope the weather improves.
 
Re: 6/10 Simon AMPS 139

Maybe the the squirrel wants to be an in house resident after all! :lol:
Good luck with the new dose!
 
Re: 6/10 Simon AMPS 139 +3.5 54 +6 44

Simon is on a mission again today. I was nervous leaving him after the +3.5, but DH and I had to go to church because we were participating in part of the service today. I left out plenty of food for him, and it was eaten, but now he is 44! More food given and we'll see where this goes. The bad thing is that DH and I were finally going to go out together for lunch. I just can't leave right now.

Ann, it is interesting that the squirrel ate the temptations. Maybe if they are so tempting we should try them and see what it really tastes like.

Michelle, it looks like Simon may not like this dose and wants to go lower. Paws and fingers crossed.

Helen, I think the squirrel decided that he liked room service being brought to him and wanted to stay longer. He definitely was getting more used to us.
 
Re: 6/10 Simon AMPS 139 +3.5 54 +6 44 +6.75 50



Whoa there Simon, you are on a mission!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 

Attachments

  • Jail-House-Squirrel-4ce4530b83fec.jpg
    Jail-House-Squirrel-4ce4530b83fec.jpg
    72.4 KB · Views: 230
Re: 6/10 Simon AMPS 139 +3.5 54 +6 44 +6.75 50

Wow....lookit Simon go!! I wonder of hte Adequan is a contributing factor to these lower numbers. Interesting possiblity.

What a story about the squirrel! It's hilarious that he went for the Temptations, and then dove into the pool. Yikes!! Hopefully he's enjoying his new-found freedom, even though there aren't any Temptations out in the wild!
 
Re: 6/10 Simon PMPS 113

Anne, loved your pic of the squirrel! So cute!

Amy, I dont' know if the Adequan is the reason behind these better numbers. I haven't really seen any difference yet in how Simon is acting. He just had the 4th shot yesterday. The only problem is that he seems almost more lethargic. Maybe it is because he is getting so much food since his numbers are lower. Not sure but I am going to monitor him closely.

Ann, I shot Simon the same amount tonight but will probably give a dose decrease tomorrow since I will be at work all day. i really don't want him going low while I am not home.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top