Meesta Simmy
Member Since 2019
YESTERDAY
Hi, all — Simmy had his third consecutive Green AMPS this morning and it's the lowest one ever at 55. He was very hungry and screamed at me until I got out of bed. It was the most awful sound! I've fed him 2.25 ounces of food and he's quieted down and mostly satisfied...
He's been on TIGHT REGULATION and 1.5 units for 5 days and it's been really good for him, but I do not feel comfortable giving him the 1.5 units. Although, I did give him 1.5 units at his 63 PMPS. His last test prior to his AMPS was 93...
What should I do about his shot?
Could he have been hypo when he was asleep until this morning?
Is this the day for a shot reduction?
Please help, thanks!

* Update *
+.5=82 (after eating 2.25 ounces of food)
+1=77 (a decrease?!)
Hi, all — Simmy had his third consecutive Green AMPS this morning and it's the lowest one ever at 55. He was very hungry and screamed at me until I got out of bed. It was the most awful sound! I've fed him 2.25 ounces of food and he's quieted down and mostly satisfied...
He's been on TIGHT REGULATION and 1.5 units for 5 days and it's been really good for him, but I do not feel comfortable giving him the 1.5 units. Although, I did give him 1.5 units at his 63 PMPS. His last test prior to his AMPS was 93...
What should I do about his shot?
Could he have been hypo when he was asleep until this morning?
Is this the day for a shot reduction?
Please help, thanks!

* Update *
+.5=82 (after eating 2.25 ounces of food)
+1=77 (a decrease?!)
Last edited:
