6/10 Shiloh ~ AMPS 91, +11 47!!, +11.5 68 , +11.75 63, PMBG 54, skip, +2 43, +3 51

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sorry, I realized after I posted that how it sounded. What I was asking was can I expect her to go much lower in this cycle without insulin? I don't want her to! Should I worry? I would much prefer that she be in the 50-70 range. I know that she still has carryover.
 
I know it feels like they are different...but with meter variance.....54 and 43 aren't really that different.
I would go with medium carb.... see how that goes....
she's just working off her depot.... but since the dose may be too much now.... it's possible she could continue to drop or stay the same....

you can always switch to high carb if she continues dropping.... or you need to leave....
 
Thanks Rhiannon. I will check her again in a little bit. I don't have medium carb. Would I get the same result by mixing high carb and low carb in equal portions?
 
Hi. I'm back from spin class and wanted to see how it's going. I wouldn't worry about whether you give her high carbs or mc right now since its been so long in green. You can see if it causes a food spike or not. Is she starving? Does she not want to eat? It's a learning experience to see how she responds to food. That's how I see it anyway.
 
She ate all her dinner a couple of hours ago, and when Spuds walked away from his, she moved to his bowl. When I gave her the high carb a little bit ago, she was all over it
 
Hey, at 1 1/2 years when I read what Shiloh is doing I second guess everything I say. Max is a bouncer if he goes under 50. He's never needed a skipped shot and goes into pink if he misses.
 
Yes...since she didn't get any insulin tonight, she will be fine....if you happen to get up in the night, you could always grab a quick test just to see how she's doing (drinking a large glass of water before bed helps in this.....LOL)
 
Rhiannon, I would have to stick with water, if I actually want to get any sleep! Tea, and I will be up all night. I have already had about 3 44 ounces glasses of tea today.
 
OMG, Shiloh has been keeping you on your toes. I'm glad you had Elise there to hold your hand today, and others that steered you through. I can't add anything to what they've told you, except that if you are at all unsure what to shoot in the morning, post first. If you don't get an answer, go with your gut, keeping in mind that Shiloh's safety is more important than preventing high numbers. I have a feeling she's going to be just fine.

The idea of putting her in a room by herself so no one eats her food while you're gone is a good one, if it's possible. I can't wait to see what she does tomorrow!

My vet would be having a fit right now! I am just telling him her numbers look good.
What he doesn't know won't hurt him. ;) And her numbers do look good!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top