Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)
Member Since 2009
6/9
AMPS=223 ~.75u Lev
+4=354
+6.5=273
PMPS=236 ~.75u Lev
+4=258
+8=215
AMPS=174 ~no shot, no eat
+4=97
+6=104
+7=140
+8=160
Yesterday
Shadow has 4 Ps today. He didn't eat at all this morning after throwing up a little clear bile. I didn't shoot.
I gave him Pepcid and then tried feeding him. We kept trying...but he went into the closet and found another basket next to Raja and slept for while. I woke him to test him and finally he ate some gravy FF. I went to the vet and got some mirtazapine and gave him a dose of that. Also, gave him a B12 shot from the vet.
DH watched him while he walked away from two different bowls of food and then after DH fluffed it up and tried to encourage him, he ate. He then walked around the house crying and crying. Must be the meds.
I gave him more food and he ate more.
I am hoping that his appetite will be jump started now......
This is so sad to see him getting thinner and thinner. I got some more brands and flavors of assorted things from the store again today and will keep trying new things. He did eat the special tuna I found that is packed iwth water and not broth. He really liked that yesterday and again today. But today before the mirtz, he didn't eat but a taste of this and that.....
Hope he will feel better soon.....I feel so sad. :YMSIGH:
AMPS=223 ~.75u Lev
+4=354
+6.5=273
PMPS=236 ~.75u Lev
+4=258
+8=215
AMPS=174 ~no shot, no eat
+4=97
+6=104
+7=140
+8=160
Yesterday
Shadow has 4 Ps today. He didn't eat at all this morning after throwing up a little clear bile. I didn't shoot.
I gave him Pepcid and then tried feeding him. We kept trying...but he went into the closet and found another basket next to Raja and slept for while. I woke him to test him and finally he ate some gravy FF. I went to the vet and got some mirtazapine and gave him a dose of that. Also, gave him a B12 shot from the vet.
DH watched him while he walked away from two different bowls of food and then after DH fluffed it up and tried to encourage him, he ate. He then walked around the house crying and crying. Must be the meds.
I gave him more food and he ate more.
I am hoping that his appetite will be jump started now......
This is so sad to see him getting thinner and thinner. I got some more brands and flavors of assorted things from the store again today and will keep trying new things. He did eat the special tuna I found that is packed iwth water and not broth. He really liked that yesterday and again today. But today before the mirtz, he didn't eat but a taste of this and that.....
Hope he will feel better soon.....I feel so sad. :YMSIGH: