Re: 6/10 - Oliver. AMPS 148 and dropping. Skipped shot.
When you delay a shot, the main thing to keep in mind is the NEXT shot, because it will have to be 12 hours from when you actually do shoot. So, if your schedule can handle that, then delaying is no biggie, although I think most folks don't delay any more than 2 hours.
When you do delay, but want to get back to your regular shot schedule, you can slowly adjust your shot time back. Personally, I usually use half hour increments - I'll shoot half an hour early each day (not each shot).
FWIW, I think you would have been fine shooting .50U this morning, but you have to be comfortable, especially since you're going out for lunch. I do think you want to get into the habit of not skipping, 'cause Oliver is responding REALLY well to insulin, but skipping does confuse his liver and pancreas a bit.
Enjoy your lunch!