6/10 Meadow AMPS 425, +8 341

Status
Not open for further replies.
Did you bring the dose up to 8.0u today? There isn't a dose listed but you noted an increase.

Be patient. The reduction in hunger is a good sign. She'll get there. I know you're frustrated and wanting Meadow to feel better. You're doing this the right way.
 
Hey Amber,

I can totally relate to how you're feeling, dose going up, waiting the 4cycles, seeing no change in the numbers, up the dose again, and then repeat the whole thing over again. Geez, Shadoe crawled her way up to 14u, but she got better and came down from there, but that slow trip up the dosing ladder totally sucks.

I have been there and so have many other high dosers. It sure pulls you down, but I have to say that it's worth the end result. She's looking awesome now though!

You say that Meadow's eating a bit less; that's a good start. I would guess you may start to see a bit of an improvement in Meadow's coat and other little tiny signs; watch for them. It doesn't happen fast because we really don't know how long Meadow's been diabetic.

In many cases, it's those little signs of improvement that happen before you see some matching movement in the numbers.They will come down and you will see Meadow up and about and not hanging in the water so much.

Just keep with the protocol and for sure testing for ketones, and Meadow will get there.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top