6/10 Loki amps 224 pmps 54 recheck 64

Status
Not open for further replies.

mimi4neeyah and Loki

Member Since 2012
224 amps 2 units given
54 rechecked in 30 minutes and got 64 no food given
Gave him his dinner and will recheck in 1 hr, if anyone can tell me if his numbers are high enough to give him his dose should I or skip. I know if he skipped then we will have a bounce tomorrow, not sure what to do here.
 
Re: 6/10 Loki amps 224

If bounces last for 3 days, maybe he'll see another active cycle soon. ;-)
 
Michelle,
With him going down to 54, he's going to bounce tomorrow anyway. I would skip the shot. And I'd also consider reducing the dose by .25u. This is happening fairly often on this dose (where he's too low to shoot at shot time). The way I read the SLGS protocol, he needs a dose reduction.
 
Thanks so much Carl for the quick response your so right this has been a pattern with him, will reduce dose tomorrow and skip tonights, so he will bounce but I can deal with it.
Thanks will post tomorrow morning.
 
Bounces can drive you crazy, but they aren't a bad thing. They just happen when the BG goes lower than the cat is used to. Eventually, he'll get more used to green numbers and won't bounce so high or for so long. A bounce actually is a positive sign, in my opinion. It means that the self-preservation mechanism in his body (where the pancreas and liver act to push the BG up when it goes "too low" for comfort) is working like it's supposed to.

Don't let them drive you nuts.

How's he doing "beyond the numbers"? Is he acting like he feels better than he did a few weeks ago? Because his numbers are better than they were back then.
 
Hi Michelle

Just dropping in when I saw his numbers. Nice to see green!

It would be great if you were able to get a few spot checks. We recommend a before bed test each night and, if you work, if its possible to get an out the door and in the door test, that's great. It just gives you idea where he is.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top