Re: 6/10 FAX AMPS 131 DOSE THIS MORNING??
I would get another test at 8:30, and decide then what you want to do.
Your options are either skip the shot, shoot the full dose (5.25u) or shoot a reduced (BCS) dose. If you skip, he likely will be high by tonight, but he will get back on track. If you shoot the full dose, you will need to monitor closely, and he may go low when you have to leave. If you shoot the reduced dose, you still need to monitor closely, and he still may go low when you have to leave....you have never tried that, so you don't know how he will react. Some cats act almost as if they got the full dose, some don't...no way to predict.
What do you think?