6/10 Bisse +3 50

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bisse

Member Since 2014
His bg was 50 at +3 a couple minutes later a bit higher (trouble with spreadsheet but 2.7 and then 2.8) now it's 3.3 (60) and he's gotten scheduled mini meal of low carb high protein. Technically i did not catch him under 50 but he could have been under before my alarm woke me for test.
Reductiontime? I feel confident he is rising now but wish to know for amps shot. Please advice. Amd no symptoms. He was sleeping.
+3.40 3.7 (70)
 
Re: 6/10 Bisse pmps 190 +3 50 decrease?

I don't see all of the data in your SS, but I do see that 2.7 (49). According to the protocol that earns a decrease. You new dose is 2.75U. :-D Good luck with the reduction!

Keep an eye on the numbers after the reduction. If after the bounce is done you don't see green again, you might have to increase again. The goal is to have Bisse spend as much time in green as possible to help heal the pancreas.
 
Thanks wendy. I'm using tablet and entering anything in ss is a pain. But i'll try and keep it updated. I do hope he stays in green but at least i now feel more confident and feel i know how levemir works.
Had a very exciting and good night and morning. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top