6/10 AMPS 416 +3 332 + 6 294 +10 291 PMPS 261 +11 242 ??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Hello there! I've been spending a lot of time on the "regular" question board and it's been suggested I try over here too to get more advice.

China White is my sugar kitty and the numbers are starting to confuse me, so any advice is appreciated!!

We just finished day 7 on the same dose...is it time to increase or should I stay where we're at for now?

Thanks again for this wonderful message board!!


Spreadsheet updated with +9 and +11

Thanks again!!
 
Re: 06/10 China AMPS 416 +3 332 + 6 294 +10 291 PMPS 261 Ne

Hi Chris and welcome to Lantus Land! There are lots of folks here ready to answer your questions. People are very generous with their time. When you get a chance, if you haven't already, please read the starred Sticky Notes at the top of this forum.

First, to answer your question, yes it's time to increase to 1.0 units. Good luck with the increase.

I think this was your first post on Health forum. In order to help you best, there is some information about your kitty that people will be looking for. Some of it is in your signature, but would it be possible to set up a Profile about China? That way people don't have to keep asking the same questions over and over. Ask if you need help.

Again, please keep the questions coming. That's the best way for you to learn how to help China.
 
Re: 06/10 China AMPS 416 +3 332 + 6 294 +10 291 PMPS 261 Ne

Hi Chris! Welcome to our crazy home! There are many friends here with lots of experience and patience by the boat loads. Many won't offer advice (like me) as we let the experts take the lead with the important stuff, but instead we will give you lots of support and a comforting shoulder when you need it. Don't be afraid to ask any questions you may have. Tiki and I have been through it once, into remission and now we are back for a second time :roll: and I still learn things every day based on the questions of others.
 
Re:??? 06/10 China AMPS 416 +3 332 + 6 294 +10 291 PMPS 261

Will work on a Profile for China, but have a question in the meantime.....I hadn't heard back in time to start on 1 unit for her PM shot, but DID give her (for lack of a better term, a "heavy .75"....or maybe a "light 1 unit" )

Her +9 was 142

It'll be time for AMPS in 3 hours..go with a full 1 unit or what?

Thanks again!!


+11 is 242....any advice for AM insulin dose?
 
Re: 06/10 China AMPS 416 +3 332 + 6 294 +10 291 PMPS 261 Ne

Unfortunately I will be away from the board by the time your AMPS rolls around, but since she is coming down and looking good with that +9, I would try and get a +11 to see where she's headed. If it still looks like she's going down from there, don't feed yet, retest at AMPS, and then make the final call. (Dosing is usually based on the nadir, not preshots, but we do use preshots to determine if it's "safe" to shoot, especially with a new kitty that doesn't have a lot of data yet.) You can post again once you get that +11 test, and I'm sure someone will be around to help you out.

When you post again, edit your first subject line to include the "question mark" icon; that way folks will know you have a question.

And welcome to LantusLand!
 
Re: 06/10 China AMPS 416 +3 332 + 6 294 +10 291 PMPS 261 Ne

Welcome to LantusLand! You'll get a lot of helpful advice on here, and in time, you'll learn what the jargon is all about, and how to read China's #s, and work on adjusting her weight, and diet as well, which will help with the #s. Have a great day!
 
Re: 06/10 China AMPS 416 +3 332 + 6 294 +10 291 PMPS 261 Ne

Hi Chris, welcome to LantusLand, the greatest place you never wanted to be. You're in the right place to get excellent advice on caring for your beautiful kitty. Let's see what the next test is before deciding on the dose. If it's lower than the 148, do not feed and post the number here for advice.
Liz, Zener's other mom :-D
ETA: could you edit the subject line of your original post with the value so we can see it from scanning the board?
 
Yes, I think you can increase to 1u. It's a good idea to get a +1 and +2. If those are lower, then this could be an active cycle where the numbers drop and will need more monitoring. Could you also open a new condo (that's what we call a thread) and include the URL to this one? That way each thread doesn't get too long and we can go back to previous ones to see the history. You are doing a great job and China appreciates it, even if she gets a little cranky with the testing. :-D
Liz
 
Welcome across to the Tight Regulation board!

Sounds like you are getting good advice - just remember to put your cats name in the subject line when you do your new "condo" tomorrrow. i.e. 6/12 China AMPS... etc

Wendy
 
just remember to put your cats name in the subject line when you do your new "condo" tomorrrow


I tried, but there's a limit on how much I could put in the Subject line...it wouldn't let me add everything, so had to cut something. Will leave the name next time and cut other info :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top