6/1 Zener PMPS 460;+3 356 new pen

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Caturday night at the vetty

Last night we had an unplanned visit to the vetty. We have an appointment with our vet for "expression" in a week or so, and Zener was struggling so much to get around, we decided to go in early. Our vet captain of Team Zener was doing Caturday night urgent care, so off we went. She laughed and said "we have to quit spending our Saturday nights together like this". Full report in last night's condo, executive summary - she suspects a combo of hip arthritis and neurological weakness in his back legs so we are going to try gabapentin in place of Bupe (which does a number on his GI motility) and a bout of acupuncture, starting next week. Paws crossed!

grr_red We've had about enough of these sorts of numbers. Liz and I were looking at Z's SS, pondering over every possible reason for the higher numbers lately (of which, there are probably none, but you know how we beans are...), and are considering a bad pen. We sure saw a sudden change in numbers when we finished the previous pen and started on an increase of steroids a couple of weeks ago. So, tonight we may go to a new pen and see if that makes any difference.

Hoping all in LL are having a calm and dramafree Sunday with lots of purrs and head butts. cat_pet_icon

OT - fire report. News is good - 90% contained. Only 200 firefighters remain and management turned over to our local team. Mostly mop up, rehab and patrol of the perimeters. Winds yesterday kicked up some fire in some unburned islands inside the fire lines and everything held. Helicopter drops of water were used to calm down the burning areas and we didn't have smoke from it.

Anne
 
Re: 6/1 Zener AMPS 418;+2.5 462

Sending lots of thoughts and prayers out for Zener..... Paws are crossed that the new pen will help bring the numbers down.

Lots of thoughts and prayers are headed to the stressed out beans, too! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/1 Zener AMPS 418;+2.5 462

I hope the new treatment protocol for Zener helps him feel better and the new pen brings his numbers down. That is good news on the fire. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/1 Zener AMPS 418;+2.5 462

I'm sorry you guys had to make a quick vetty run last night. Sending prayers that the gab and accupunture get Z up and running again!!! I hope the new juice kicks in, too...and great news about the fire!!
 
Re: 6/1 Zener AMPS 418;+2.5 462

Oh yuck! grr_red Z-man, you really gotta get off that floor soon. Good luck with the pen experiment, I hope it solves Zener's fascination with the upper floors. Pain could also cause higher numbers. As someone with an arthritic spine cat, I'll be watching the gaba story closely. Do you have an acupuncture vetty nearby?

Paws crossed for a continued smoke free and enjoyable Sunday.
 
Re: 6/1 Zener AMPS 418;+2.5 462

Wendy&Neko said:
As someone with an arthritic spine cat, I'll be watching the gaba story closely. Do you have an acupuncture vetty nearby?

Paws crossed for a continued smoke free and enjoyable Sunday.

Wendy, we will keep all posted on Z's response to the new meds and acupuncture. Our regular vet, Captain Team Zener, does acupuncture!

Anne
 
Re: 6/1 Zener AMPS 418;+2.5 462

Zener, I hope you start feeling better very soon. Your beans love you so much that they're spending Saturday night at the vetty to help you feel better. So now, you have to return the love and start feeling better. Hope the new pen brings his numbers back to the nice blue and green floors. Hope you all are having a nice, lazy Sunday with lots of kitty snuggles.
 
Re: 6/1 Zener AMPS 418;+2.5 462

Hi guys,
I was sorry to read that the Z Man had to make an early visit to the vetty--and on Caturday night, too! But it sounds like your vet has some good plans to help him with the arthritis. Good that his "expression" was one of the "normal for Z" variety.

Now, Z Man, it's up to you to come back to some good numbers. You'll have a new pen to work on. Rusty wants to see you in the lagoon (although it seems that he has left it for the shore this evening).

Have a good evening. So happy that the fire is 90% controlled.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/1 Zener AMPS 418;+2.5 462

Hi Anne, Liz ~O)

Zener! DUDE! Pick another color, please! Hope he come down soon for you guys, and maybe even stays there for awhile. Hey - I hear you will get acupuncture! Dude, you'll love it - and will feel better too.

HOORAY on the 90% containment, What good news!

Enjoy your evening.
 
Re: 6/1 Zener AMPS 418;+2.5 462; PMPS 460

I hope the new pen, meds, and acupuncture help Zener. :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top