6/1 Zener PMPS 290;+2.5 295;+6 233

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

All quiet and calm here this morning. Liz ran a 10k with about 90% of the race directly up hill to one of our beautiful mesas, and at 7000 feet, that's a haul! She is quietly napping along with Zener and Tillie. They are recovering from all the race excitement. So so appy this morning, and poo patrol in the backyard successful. :razz:

We are sending hugs, tears and love to Jane and DH as they give their beloved Karre the greatest gift of all. So many of our GA kitties will be waiting to greet the Emperor of Everything on his arrival at the Rainbow Bridge. :cry:

Wishing everyone a Caturday full of love, purrs and headbutts wherever you are in LL. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/1 Zener AMPS 281;+2 247;+6 287

Flattish yellows today Z-man? Quiet and calm are good, but we need to work a bit on that appy.

The race sounds beautiful, or at least the view at the top. Tell Liz, we have a few mountains around here she can run up.

Quiet here too as we think about Karre, Jane and Jack.
 
Re: 6/1 Zener AMPS 281;+2 247;+6 287

Wendy&Neko said:
Flattish yellows today Z-man? Quiet and calm are good, but we need to work a bit on that appy.

The race sounds beautiful, or at least the view at the top. Tell Liz, we have a few mountains around here she can run up..
@Wendy & Neko - these yellows are likely bounce behavior from yesterday's AM greens. flip_cat I'll tell Liz that you have mountains waiting for her! ;-) Zener's appy waxes and wains lately, and we are using more cypro to stimulate things than we have had to use in quite awhile. We have him on a cocktail of meds for his GI system, and our AC thinks this is his gastic paresis kicking up again, which has been an on and off again problem since a few months after his diagnosis. He does not seem to be in pain, so we not giving bupe at present, as it tends to slow down his already feeble gastric motility. In general, he seems to be doing okay, a little more wobbly recently. I have an email in to our vet about possible drug interactions as suggested by Sienne. And I leave tomorrow for two weeks in Denmark. I HATE to be away when he is not at his best. :sad:
 
Re: 6/1 Zener AMPS 281;+2 247;+6 287

Hi Anne. Looks like Zener is going to spend his day in the yellow zone. Hopefully he'll break the bounce quickly.

Sounds like Liz had a pretty rigorous day yesterday.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 6/1 Zener AMPS 281;+2 247;+6 287

Glad all is calm and quiet there. Come on Zener and break that bounce.
I read about your AC in yesterday's condo. She is amazing, and you she can do it all by E-mail. Sorry to hear his gastic paresis is kicking up again though. Sending appy vines for Zener.
That sounds like a great race Liz ran earlier, very impressive. Thanks Anne for that cute pic in yesterday's condo discussing Mags and her poo. :lol:
Mags thanks you Detective Poo for checking in on her. :-D
 
Re: 6/1 Zener PMPS 290

I hope the yellow today means Zener will give you blues and greens tomorrow. I hope Zener's gastic paresis settles down and he starts eating and feeling better. That's an impressive sounding race Liz ran. Anne, I hope you have a good trip to Denmark.
 
Re: 6/1 Zener PMPS 290

Glad to hear all is calm over there today. Wow...an uphill 10k....more power to ya, Liz!! As much as we all prefer lower than yellows, I hope Z allows you the opportunity to catch some much needed rest tonight!
 
Re: 6/1 Zener PMPS 290

Nice and calm is a great way to spend a Caturday. Congrats to Liz on the race. Sounds beautiful. Have a safe trip Anne!
 
Re: 6/1 Zener PMPS 290

Thanks for all the visits today! I do need to clarify about the race. It was only 50% uphill, since it ended at the same place as it started. I told Anne that it SEEMED like it was 90% uphill. :roll: :lol: :lol: And I did have 2 naps today. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top