6/1 Topper AMPS 300 +6 187 Dose Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jan and Topper

Member Since 2013
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=96439

Coming up on the 7th cycle on the decreased dose. Should I hold the dose longer, and if so, for how long, or should I go ahead and raise the dose back up a little bit (to a fat 4u?)? Or do I need to get more tests in before raising?

I would like his nadirs to be a bit lower than they are.

I'm sorry I haven't posted, I got on once but had some problems with the connection, then I've been sick and couldn't get to the computer I use, I don't have one at home.
 
wow why is he on 4u that sounds really high Lucky is only on 2.5 I don't know about shooting that much insulin I hope someone get on here soon that knows dosing. hang tight
 
You're seeing nadirs that are pretty consistently in the blues. Once you start seeing nadirs that are under 200, you want to hold the dose for 5 days/10 cycles IF you are following TR. If you're following SLGS, then you hold the dose for a week.

Lucky/Linda said:
wow why is he on 4u that sounds really high Lucky is only on 2.5 I don't know about shooting that much insulin
You shouldn't get fixated on whether one cat is getting more insulin than another. What's more relevant is if the dose has been raised systematically. If it has, they way Topper's dose has been raised, then it's the right dose for that cat. Remember, ECID (every cat is different).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top