6/1 Tiger AMPS 411;+3=203;+5=126;+6=141;+7=148

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tiger(GA) and Ruth

Member Since 2014
Prev condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119616

Yucky number for AMPS but we're pretty happy(and a little surprised) with the way the morning panned out! I should have spot checked last night but was too tired and overslept the alarm at +6 :? I am leaving for the hospital shortly, but I will check back later for any instructions for tomorrow's dose if any. She seems to like this dose, she possibly could have gone into green, but I guess that was asking too much for one day and plus, I did feed mini meals to prevent too fast of a drop again. I'm sure she will go back up by tonight but we'll see.

Julie, thanks so much for your post and I am so sorry that when I type these messages I look like I am illiterate because my spelling and grammar are all jumbled; when I type on my tablet, I swear it purposely gives me typos ;-) Yes, medicine has come leaps and bounds, but would you believe, they plan to give him plain asprin for meds nailbite_smile

Thanks Wendy, I so much appreciate it, I can feel the vibes when I was on I-5 on the way to the hospital :smile:

Hi Sienne, DH had a good night, he is resting comfortably. They have completed the MRI, Ultrasound, echo and etc. So now I am on my way to meet with his docs for further info. Thank you so much for asking and for all the advice you give on the forum as well!
 
Hi Ruth,

I just wanted to add in my thoughts and prayers for you and your husband! :YMHUG:

(BTW - On the Main Forum, you can delete your reply to your post and then delete your initial post itself. You can always delete if no one else has responded after one of your posts.)

I hope Tiger continues to come down safely for you!
Shelly
 
Ruth - I hope you get good news from the doctor's today. :YMHUG:

Tiger has been doing really well. That 126 today is great! The protocol says to hold the dose for 8-10 cycles at this point so I think I'd keep hold for at least 3 more cycles. She seems to come down a little lower each time she comes into blues, so that is promising. As for last night, I think you were fine to not get spot checks. If the +2 or +3 is higher than the PS, it's likely going to be a quiet cycle.
 
hehe no worries, ruth! i completely believe you. lots of people have posts with random words - and you can always tell it was an auto-fill or auto-correct. honestly, i hadn't even noticed. i better get more observant looking for errors, apparently! ;-)

glad your husband's a bit better - we're continuing to send healing thoughts his way. I have read that if aspirin were developed today it would be a prescription drug. if that's all he needs, then awesome!

nice to see blue today for ms Tiger!
 
I too am checking in to send healing thoughts for you husband. Tiger is in good numbers today. Having had to deal with an ill elderly mother and hospitalizations I would hold the dose as long as possible without compromising Tiger's health so that you don't have to worry about Tiger while you are with your husband at the hospital. :YMHUG:
 
Hi Ruth,
I was very sorry to hear that your DH is in the hospital and want to send him a ton of healing vines and a speedy recovery.

Tiger looks fine.

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top